Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East

Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East in Bel Air

Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East

Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1435 Handlir Drive
Bel Air, MD 21015

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East in Bel Air

# 2 of 4 hotels in Bel Air
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ronald from Middle River, MD
August 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
The lobby, inviting.
Room had ants and it was musty smelling. The air conditioner was noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carla from Clermont, FL
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location of the hotel was very close to I95.
The front desk staff have attitude. Upon checking in the front desk agent was too busy playing with receipts in her wallet to even look up to greet me as I stood at the front desk waiting for her to acknowledge I was there to check in.

If I have other choices for a hotel in the area, most likely I will not return to this hotel.

Group Traveler
Betty from Salisbury, MD
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Westfield, MA
May 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice decor and clean, free bkfst
People next door fighting all night. No cookies in the morning, 11am
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
April 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient location to the family we visit. Price of an overnight stay. We got a lot for about 80 bucks. Much less expensive and amenities similar to the much more expensive hotel next door.
The AC/Heat unit was really noisy. The mattress on the bed is a pillow top, which is very uncomfortable if you like a firm mattress. Hotels would be better off going with something in the middle instead of an extremely soft or firm mattress.

We were here in July 2013 and had a really bad experience. That time we had a broken toilet that no one seemed to care was broken, the breakfast was depleted and not replenished with 45 minutes to go, etc. But because the price is right, we decided to give them a 2nd chance. Besides the noisy AC unit and the bed not being our favorite, everything was fine. The staff is friendly, the breakfast was well-stocked, and you can't beat the price. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pardes Hana, Israel
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, NJ
November 18, 2013
4.0
Close to the sports complex to which we had to travel
I did not like the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway on our floor. Even though we were in a non-smoking room, there were several rooms on our floor that were smoking rooms. Defeats the whole purpose of a non-smoking room.

I thought the staff was very friendly. The room was lacking a mirror outside of the bathroom so when my son was in the shower I was unable to put on my make-up simultaneously. Also, he alarm went off at 3 a.m., a detail that the housekeeper could have prevented by checking to make sure it was reset after the previous guest. There were also toenail clipping on the floor...obviously the room was not vacuumed thoroughly. ...read more

Couple
Allen from Blairsville, GA
November 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly. Liked the foods that were offered for the guests, especially the cookies, hot and fresh several times a day.
Road noise was loud at times due to being so close to expressway. Room was a little crampt. Mostly this was a good location for us and the room certainly met all of our needs.

Hotel has a very homey look as you enter. We were greeted in a very friendly manor, and even though we arrived before check-in time we were given our keys to our room, which was ready for us to use. The breakfast and dinners, not to mention the cookies are a very nice touch. We certainly would consider staying there again as well as at other Country Inns. Thank you

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg