Hotels in Bel Air

Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East

Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East

Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1435 Handlir Drive
Bel Air, MD 21015

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East in Bel Air

# 1 of 4 hotels in Bel Air
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, NJ
November 18, 2013
4.0
Close to the sports complex to which we had to travel
I did not like the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway on our floor. Even though we were in a non-smoking room, there were several rooms on our floor that were smoking rooms. Defeats the whole purpose of a non-smoking room.

I thought the staff was very friendly. The room was lacking a mirror outside of the bathroom so when my son was in the shower I was unable to put on my make-up simultaneously. Also, he alarm went off at 3 a.m., a detail that the housekeeper could have prevented by checking to make sure it was reset after the previous guest. There were also toenail clipping on the floor...obviously the room was not vacuumed thoroughly. ...read more

Couple
Allen from Blairsville, GA
November 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly. Liked the foods that were offered for the guests, especially the cookies, hot and fresh several times a day.
Road noise was loud at times due to being so close to expressway. Room was a little crampt. Mostly this was a good location for us and the room certainly met all of our needs.

Hotel has a very homey look as you enter. We were greeted in a very friendly manor, and even though we arrived before check-in time we were given our keys to our room, which was ready for us to use. The breakfast and dinners, not to mention the cookies are a very nice touch. We certainly would consider staying there again as well as at other Country Inns. Thank you

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stony Brook, NY
November 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location and access to highways.

Spacious room with friendly staff.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor Mill, MD
October 17, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Initially I booked a suite with a third party company. Somewhere along the line the communication got crossed. I was placed in a standard room. After bringing it to their attention they corrected the error and moved me to a suite. I liked the hospitality.
The first suite they gave me, the sofa bed made me itch. I have an allergy to cat dander. I don't know if the person before me had cat dander on their clothing which perhaps got on the sofa. Nonetheless, they were very accommodating and changed my room.

Overall, this was a very nice stay. I slept well. They have breakfast in the common room and even a free dinner social. I enjoyed my stay. They really did have a country like hospitality.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, NJ
October 5, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I had plenty of room to move around. I was cramped up and tripping over everything.
Just that I could hear the noise from the traffic at all hours of the night.

It was nice and very clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
July 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
People were friendly. Room was clean. Bed pretty comfortable. We didn't arrive til around 1 am and they were ready for us. Check in, itself, only took a couple of minutes. We have stayed there before so we know what to expect.

They issued us two room key-cards and neither worked. So we had to go back to the desk. We were exhausted (arrived at 1 am) and just wanted in the building but when we went out to get our luggage from the parking lot, the key cards would not open the side door. The toilet took 2-3 attempts to flush every time we used it and by the time we were checking out, it had stopped flushing altogether. We were only there from 1 am to 11 am - most of that spent sleeping - and alerted the front desk about the toilet. I hope they came to fix it after we left. The breakfast bar was decent. It was open til 10:30 am and we went down at 9:30. We must have gotten there during a refresh period bc coffee was out, as were some other food items. The attendant got to the coffee pretty quickly. However, it seemed they were trying to encourage people to eat what was left instead of doing a refresh of food. We only wanted cereal/oatmeal and coffee so this didn't effect us too much. But some other people with kids seemed a little annoyed. The attendant said about a couple items "Well breakfast is only for another 45 minutes and those things are frozen so will take awhile to make for you..." The point is that breakfast is open for 45 more minutes and for those 45 minutes, EVERYTHING SHOULD BE AVAILABLE. ...read more

Couple
Rebecca from Glastonbury, CT
June 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
Everything was great.
No.

This was a comfortable hotel. I have no complaints.

Couple
Lenore from Glastonbury, CT
June 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was delightful. The rooms and common areas were neat, clean and inviting. Our stay was brief, but thankful for finding a comfortable room at a great price while in town to celebrate a friend's wedding.

Clean rooms with just the right amenities for a pleasant quick or extended stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at a Country Inn & Suites if one is available in the area of future travel.

Group Traveler
May from Jamaica, NY
April 25, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location right off 95 and near Cracker Barrel
Couple
Jason from Baltimore, MD
April 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. Our room was quiet and very nice.
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Bel Air East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg