Hotels in Baxter

Country Inn And Suites Baxter

Country Inn And Suites Baxter

Country Inn And Suites Baxter Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
15058 Dellwood Drive
Baxter, MN 56425

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites Baxter in Baxter

# 2 of 4 hotels in Baxter
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites Baxter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Baxter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites Baxter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
David from Albert Lea, MN
April 1, 2014
3.0
Mold in the fridge seal edges and sheets worn out. Rude staff.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottage Grove, MN
March 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
It was a place to stay close to the funeral.
I think it would be better if they had an elevator.
Business Traveler
Susan from Ottertail, MN
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
January 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Awesome breakfast. Comfortable bed. Great location. Free easy access internet. Some winter car plugs-ins in parking lot - nice if you drive a diesel and it's below zero. Hot tub is very hot and they don't go crazy with the chemicals - nice.
Carpet could use updating - it seemed clean but old and pattern looks outdated.

We would stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Carol from Butte, MT
January 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Maple Lake, MN
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Awesome staff and super breakfast! Free Wi-fi.
I dont think all of the towels were clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sirena from Omaha, NE
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was clean, the staff very accommodating, and breakfast was plentiful and varied. The lobby was very warm and inviting, and the amenities were quite nice.
The beds in our rooms were much too firm for me, it was difficult to sleep. The fruit at breakfast was under-ripe and near flavorless, I strongly recommend getting rid of the "western omelets", and cooking items for the chafing dish more thoroughly.

The things I did not personally care for aside, I would definitely recommend this hotel as the best in the area for price, atmosphere, cleanliness, friendliness, and overall great quality.

Couple
Ronald from Petersfield, Canada
November 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location to shopping, Easy to find, Friendly staff

Everything was good as far as the location, rooms were clean and there was a very quiet atmospher. We had 2 nights booked but only stayed one because the pool had some plumbing issues and they closed it for the rest of the weekend. Overall everything was good and we would stay there again.

Couple
Nancy from Albany, MN
October 11, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location and breakfast.
Needs updating

Great location and good breakfast. This hotel needs updating badly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Delano, MN
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

Compared to other hotels in the area this Country Inn was clean and comfortable. A nice place and a great price.

Reviews of Country Inn And Suites Baxter
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Baxter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg