Country Inn And Suites Baxter

Country Inn And Suites Baxter in Baxter

Country Inn And Suites Baxter

Country Inn And Suites Baxter Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
15058 Dellwood Drive
Baxter, MN 56425

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites Baxter in Baxter

# 3 of 5 hotels in Baxter
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites Baxter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Baxter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites Baxter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Taylor from Elmwood, WI
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location was great.
The staff was beyond rude. They were not accommodating at all.

They wanted to charge a school group $50 to use the conference room for 1 hour that was not being used. They wanted to charge $10 for the use of a cot, even though our reservations were for 4 per room.

Couple
Carolyn from Chaska, MN
June 23, 2014
Couple
2.0
The room was very clean and roomy.
We travel with our small dog so we only book pet friendly. Found out when we arrived that only small portion of rooms were pet friendly so did not get the room we reserved (King).

Clean grounds and room. Breakfast was wide selection and good.

Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
May 19, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

David from Albert Lea, MN
April 1, 2014
3.0
Mold in the fridge seal edges and sheets worn out. Rude staff.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottage Grove, MN
March 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
It was a place to stay close to the funeral.
I think it would be better if they had an elevator.
Business Traveler
Susan from Ottertail, MN
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
January 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Awesome breakfast. Comfortable bed. Great location. Free easy access internet. Some winter car plugs-ins in parking lot - nice if you drive a diesel and it's below zero. Hot tub is very hot and they don't go crazy with the chemicals - nice.
Carpet could use updating - it seemed clean but old and pattern looks outdated.

We would stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Carol from Butte, MT
January 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Maple Lake, MN
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Awesome staff and super breakfast! Free Wi-fi.
I dont think all of the towels were clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sirena from Omaha, NE
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was clean, the staff very accommodating, and breakfast was plentiful and varied. The lobby was very warm and inviting, and the amenities were quite nice.
The beds in our rooms were much too firm for me, it was difficult to sleep. The fruit at breakfast was under-ripe and near flavorless, I strongly recommend getting rid of the "western omelets", and cooking items for the chafing dish more thoroughly.

The things I did not personally care for aside, I would definitely recommend this hotel as the best in the area for price, atmosphere, cleanliness, friendliness, and overall great quality.

Reviews of Country Inn And Suites Baxter
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Baxter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg