Country Hearth Inn Wharton

Country Hearth Inn Wharton

Country Hearth Inn Wharton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1808 Fm 102
Wharton, TX 77488

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Hearth Inn Wharton in Wharton

# 2 of 4 hotels in Wharton
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Hearth Inn Wharton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn Wharton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Hearth Inn Wharton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Marble Falls, TX
July 24, 2016
6.0
Nice and clean.
TV seemed cheap. Poor sound quality!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Quick check-in and check out. Easy location. Very clean exterior.
Room was dingy. Outlets near vanity didn't work, There was the dirty smelling comforter and the sheet and that's it. Most motels will have another blanket between. Mini-fridge wasn't cold, had to throw out the food we had brought.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cat Spring, TX
September 22, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The motel was very clean inside and out.the management and housekeeping staff were friendly and responsive to requests. An excellent stay for the price.
Senior Travelers
Burton from Beeville, TX
May 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing
They did not have my reservation and didn't stay there after saw room. Room was so bad was afraid catch a disease. Beds were totally worn out. Sheets and carpet needed replaced. Etc
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from San Antonio, TX
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
hotel in reasonable quiet location
room is a little 'dated'
Business Traveler
Matthew from Lewisville, TX
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
It was close to where I needed to be.
The shower was dirty. The staff was not friendly. The tv had no remote. No late checkout.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
October 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
the room was clean , comfortable and quiet.The staff was friendly. The breakfast was cereal, waffles, oatmeal and fruit.

The motel was safe and quiet. The room was clean and comfortable. It is not the newest motel in town, but it met my needs. As a female, that is important to me. I would stay there again. The breakfast was heavy on carbs. Close to a cafe and a Buccees, good parking

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Wills Point, TX
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room smelled like mold, furniture old and broke down
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mineral, TX
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Quiet and clean. AC worked really well and beds were comfortable.
Even though clean, had a musty smell, which was easily fixed with my air freshener.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laredo, TX
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Maid service was neglected when I requested a second night stay.

Location provides easy access to US 59 SW of Houston, minus the traffic logjam of the metropolitan area. Location provides easy access to schools & shopping centers.

Reviews of Country Hearth Inn Wharton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn Wharton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.