Country Hearth Inn - Shelbyville

Country Hearth Inn - Shelbyville in Shelbyville

Country Hearth Inn - Shelbyville

Country Hearth Inn - Shelbyville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1607 North Main Street
Shelbyville, TN 37160

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Hearth Inn - Shelbyville in Shelbyville

# 2 of 5 hotels in Shelbyville
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Hearth Inn - Shelbyville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn - Shelbyville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Hearth Inn - Shelbyville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 12, 2014
6.0
Location .
I had a non-smoking room . The cigarette smoke from other rooms was in mine. Not only in my room but in the hallway. Also, the bed was very uncomfortable.

It seems like the quality of this hotel has fallen over the years.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelbyville, TN
December 27, 2013
Couple
5.0
The night host on duty was helpful and very friendly. The lobby was very cozy with a electric fireplace and big screen TV. We did not stay for breakfast but when we arrived I noticed that there seem to be an area for it.
When we first arrived I wasnt sure that I wanted to stay because the carpet in our room was very stained and worn causing me to leave my luggage on the desk in the room. There was also a recliner chair that was grossly stained and I did not go near it.

I would recommend to a friend if they needed a place for a good night sleep because overall the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I don't think it would be a place someone would be comfortable staying longer if they particular, like me about how chairs and carpets should look in a hotels.

Kerryt from Madison, TN
November 25, 2013
8.0
Heat
Water heater didn't work, therefore took a cold shower that night. The next morning it was fixed.
Verified Hotel Guest from La Vergne, TN
October 30, 2013
tv remote battery was dead, one wall socket was not working
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erica from Seaton, IL
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
We liked the location for ease of access.
When I booked on Priceline the only reason I chose this hotel over another was because of its pay-as-you stay option. This was NOT true. The hotel manager said I had to pay for the full four days I booked the room because I booked through a third party.

It was easy to find and close to the main streets that we needed to travel in Shelbyville. But much of the hotel left a lot to be desired. When arriving I was under the impression I booked four nights with a pay-as-you stay option which would allow me to cancel when if it was not up to par. NOT TRUE! The manager said I had to pay for the full four days because I booked through Priceline. Very frustrating when I wanted to cancel after the first night. The room was very hot and smelled musty when we arrived because the air was not turned on. The sheets and bedspreads had cigarette burns all over. The continental breakfast was a few cereal choices, some frosted donuts on a plate, stale bread wrapped in saran wrap, and burnt coffee. WE suffered through our stay but will never stay here again. I am also leery of booking through Priceline now because of the confusion with the pay-as-you stay option. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Clarksville, TN
June 21, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Too loud. Room next to mine had a fight between 1 and 3 am and management didn't do anything.
Couple
Walter from Pleasant View, TN
January 1, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was some what clean and very dry during the rain and snow
Very small room. Even smaller bathroom. No tub, just a shower. No elevator. Stare cases at the ends, none in the middle. I have paid less money, in bigger cities, for better places to stay.

Very small room. Even smaller bathroom. No tub, just a shower. No elevator. Stare cases at the ends, none in the middle. I have paid less money, in bigger cities, for better places to stay. Perhaps it is just the choices you have in Shelbyville. I would be really PO'd if I had paid walking show prices ($200 a night) for this room. The Blue Ribbon right down the road is older, but roomer, and is just as clean and convient. Just because something looks new and better does not mean that it is. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Marlinton, DC
July 27, 2012
Couple
9.0
The location was great. The place was quiet and the people were friendly.
Was required to sign a "receipt" for them to keep to have my signature on file. The room was prepaid.

The location was great. The place was quiet and the people were friendly. But the refrigerator in our room did not work. The phone appeared broken (the exterior of the base). The clerk seemed uninterested in the defects when I told him upon checkout.

Business Traveler
Kaitlin from Circleville, OH
June 14, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff was wonderful, helpful in describing what was in the area.
Room was minuscule and needs redone badly - looks like a Country Inn.

I was traveling on business and you don't get to Shelbyville, TN unless you want to get there. The hotel was well located around food and stores. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. I didn't have any issues with the room for a one night stay, but the rooms are extremely old and need to be redone. The only real complaint I would have is that the lobby smelled like smoke and they allowed smoking in the hotel. This caused me to not want to even consider the continental breakfast, which was served in the lobby. I'm sure it was fine, but the smell of smoke was too much. ...read more

Couple
Donna from Thorntown, IN
May 27, 2011
Couple
9.0
People friendly, clean and well located. Room was fresh and nice, not large, but nice.
Just the problem with the credit card.

I was very pleased and surprised that the hotel was better than I expected! We were greeted very nicely and I felt secure there. I would use this hotel again if I went back to Shelby ville.

Reviews of Country Hearth Inn - Shelbyville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn - Shelbyville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg