Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Shelbyville

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Shelbyville

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Shelbyville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1607 North Main Street
Shelbyville, TN 37160

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Shelbyville in Shelbyville

# 1 of 5 hotels in Shelbyville
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Shelbyville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Shelbyville

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Shelbyville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashley from Latrobe, PA
November 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
It was right next to a restaurant.
The woman at the front desk could not find my reservation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Juliet, TN
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
The location.
The front desk lady was in a bad mood and kinda rude. The bathroom was dirty. Toliet paper holder falling off. Ac stunk like smoke like it was burning up and mildewy
Jerry from Manchester, TN
February 27, 2015
The desk clerk was very hospitable and handled everything professionally. The room was clean and stocked with towels, soap, and coffee maker.
Business Traveler
Brooklyn from White House, TN
January 2, 2015
Business Traveler
Very clean. Nice staff, always offered to help me carry things to my room.
There isn't an elevator which can make carrying any amount of luggage difficult.

The sign on the building has another name so it's kind of confusing if you don't know.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
October 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
quiet extremely clean rooms and excellent maid service... also left an iphone when i checked out and it was returned to management... excellent wifi coverage with very good speed
a little frayed and dated but currently being renovated... no elevator

tho this is not a fancy place it is clean and safe and very well run with plenty of parking even when fully booked... also close to a nice grocery store a nice resturant and several fast food options

Senior Travelers
Ralph from Kankakee, IL
September 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
First floor room. Recliner chair. Clean bathroom. Bed not great---but OK.
Sheets clean but very thin---wore out. Curb at front door. Hard to use carts, walkers, or wheeler suitcases. No grab bars for tub---very slippery and nothing to hold on to.

Price was a little high for the type of hotel. OK place to spend a night but nothing fancy, It would be a better bargin at about $10 less per room.

Jeanne from Griffith, IN
September 9, 2014
The ladies at the front desk were so helpful to us. They gave us exactly what we wanted in regards to a room. They were accommodating to us that a room on the second floor would be hard for us ~ but they did give us a room on the first floor,

Since we were new to the area, having the free breakfast was wonderful.

Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
July 29, 2014
The staff.
The bed.

This hotel used to offer make your own Belgian waffles for breakfast. Now they just have some Eggo's and a toaster sitting on the counter. NOT what I was anticipating. The bed was harder than the floor.

Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 12, 2014
Location .
I had a non-smoking room . The cigarette smoke from other rooms was in mine. Not only in my room but in the hallway. Also, the bed was very uncomfortable.

It seems like the quality of this hotel has fallen over the years.

Verified Hotel Guest from Shelbyville, TN
December 27, 2013
The night host on duty was helpful and very friendly. The lobby was very cozy with a electric fireplace and big screen TV. We did not stay for breakfast but when we arrived I noticed that there seem to be an area for it.
When we first arrived I wasnt sure that I wanted to stay because the carpet in our room was very stained and worn causing me to leave my luggage on the desk in the room. There was also a recliner chair that was grossly stained and I did not go near it.

I would recommend to a friend if they needed a place for a good night sleep because overall the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I don't think it would be a place someone would be comfortable staying longer if they particular, like me about how chairs and carpets should look in a hotels.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Shelbyville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Shelbyville

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

dg is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.