Country Hearth Inn San Francisco Presidio

Country Hearth Inn San Francisco Presidio in San Francisco

Country Hearth Inn San Francisco Presidio

Country Hearth Inn San Francisco Presidio Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2707 Lombard Street
San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Hearth Inn San Francisco Presidio in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Hearth Inn San Francisco Presidio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn San Francisco Presidio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Hearth Inn San Francisco Presidio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
November 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
location
Only about seven or eight parking spaces. I arrived at 10 pm and had to find street parking, which was not so easy.

Nice budget hotel with all the amenities that I needed. If you walk one block, you can see the Palace of Fine Arts down the street. Amazing view!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacksburg, VA
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The location is near some major city sightseeing places like the palace of fine art and Golden Gate Bridge. The staff is friendly and you get free morning coffee and pastries.
The room is a little bit old but I was expecting something worse.
Solo Traveler
Dianne from Berwyn, IL
June 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was in a good location to take busses
Extra charge for refridgerator

The staff were very nice & knowledgeable about locations & bus routes

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansdale, CA
May 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

Not worth the money !
xxx Motel. Not the hotel.

Group Traveler
Carlyn from Ann Arbor, MI
May 27, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Good location for a reasonable price.
Parking is very limited. We got lucky b/c someone was leaving, but if not, we would have found somewhere else to park and walk to motel.

Good location, reasonable rates, VERY limited parking, not much for a free breakfast.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
May 6, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Liked the location, the room was fine, staff was friendly
The continental breakfast muffins and croissants did not taste very fresh, even though we ate first thing in the morning.

Loved being within such close walking distance of the Presidio, and the location was actually much quieter than we expected, since it was off the side part of Lombard.

Couple
Cecile from Hautot Sur Mer, France
April 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean room, friendly staff and well located. Next to The Presidio Park (free shuttles to downtown presidiogo)
Couple
Stephanie from Utica, NY
April 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great Location, easy to get around, better than expected rooms, and helpful staff.

Great stay for someone looking to lay their head and drop their stuff. Not an overwhelming array of ammenities (included anyway) but it was clean and comfy, and in a pretty great spot. Easy to get around San Francisco from here, especially if you're willing to just hop on a bus, or go for a walk. Staff was very helpful.

Couple
Jie from Halifax, Canada
April 4, 2013
Couple
9.0

It's worth to stay in canpare to the price. Clean and convinient.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moraga, CA
April 2, 2013
Couple
6.0
It was cheap, and within walking distance to the Presidio, where I needed to be during the day.
It looked and felt like a motel. Clean, but still a motel.

It's cheap and clean, but I booked it because I was planning on spending very little time there.

Reviews of Country Hearth Inn San Francisco Presidio
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn San Francisco Presidio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg