Quality Inn St Helena Island

Quality Inn St Helena Island in Saint Helena Island

Quality Inn St Helena Island

Quality Inn St Helena Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
863 Sea Island Parkway
St. Helena Island, SC 29920

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn St Helena Island in Saint Helena Island

# 1 of 1 hotels in Saint Helena Island
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn St Helena Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn St Helena Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn St Helena Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tega Cay, SC
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location
old carpet

We would come back and be happy to stay at this hotel

Couple
Monica from Jacksonville, FL
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Columbia, SC
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms,location,over all staff.
no

Great place to vacation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Aiken, SC
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location was good... staff was helpful
Completely dirty, from beds to shower, to shower curtain... not by any means a hotel I would want to stay at.

Good location to beaches but loud intersection, bars right across street loud all night... "fitness center" was a hotel room they put a treadmill in and a universal lock on the door... mold on shower curtain and hair in bath tub.

Solo Traveler
Gretchen from Seymour, TN
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a good location if you are looking for some privacy from town.
It is very convenient to Hunting Island but not in walking distance of town.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hornell, NY
January 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close to hunting island. Gave us voucher to get in park free.
We ended up only be able to stay one night. Couldn't give me a full refund for other nights that we cancelled because they can't give the money back that priceline took. It was cheaper to book a room right through the hotel not using priceline.

Liquor store across the street had some drunk people wandering around.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pen Argyl, PA
December 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was a very nice room and it was clean it served it's purpose.
Well after a 16 1/2 hour car ride during check in the room were ordered wrong,nothing on the email confirmation regarding how many beds were in a room. I had ordered 3 rooms one with one bed and two with two beds. We spent 45 minutes correcting this.

This was all from our sons Marine graduation. The front staff stated had we came a week earlier she could not have helped us due to being booked. Then on the second night the front desk gave our room key away and disabled our locks

Theresa from Springfield, MO
December 22, 2013
6.0
Great but your website makes me angry. We tried typing in HOLIDAY for the 5% discount and it wouldn't work on my IPad or my friends IPhone. next I received a notice on my email that I could use a code for a 10% off same problem your site wouldn't take i
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Painted Post, NY
December 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very clean and the restaurant in front of it had excellent food.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, SC
November 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Decent location.
Unclean, overpriced.

Floor appeared to have not been vacuumed in a while and were very dirty. Thin comforter, no blankets on the bed - very cold. Shower tub had a patched hole in it that sunk in when you stood on it. With no cold water turned on in the shower, it took over 6 minutes for the hot water to fully come out (took a cold shower until the end when it got warm/hot) - again no cold water turned on. 14"-16" TV (small). Parking lot was so dirty with leaves and debris you could not see the parking spaces in the rear of the building. Breakfast consisted of waffles, Danish, bagel, bread, yogurt, cereal, and a few bruised pieces of fruit - in other words, nothing substantial, all bread. Skip this hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn St Helena Island
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn St Helena Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



dg