Country Hearth Inn

Country Hearth Inn

Country Hearth Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
900 Vance Road
Mexico, MO 65265

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Hearth Inn in Mexico

# 3 of 5 hotels in Mexico
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Hearth Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Hearth Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexico, MO
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Room was dirty there was used soaps and papers from prior guest left in room. Was poor service from workers and days later I have yet to be able to reach a manager to discuss any of it
Family Traveling with Teens
Marcia from Webb City, MO
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was friendly and very accomodating, room was clean. Exactly what I needed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Allison from Beardstown, IL
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was clean and updated. It had very friendly staff.
Breakfast wasn't great but it was adequate
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grain Valley, MO
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Dirty. Toilet handle was broken. Bed cover was dirty and stained. The room smelled like mold. The computer available for guests was broken and outdated. It could not connect to internet and had a virus.
Group Traveler
Janyce from Springfield, MO
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
We Had to ask for towels. When we got them one had make up and hair on it. We went to a WalMart and bought towels and wash clothes. We also bought some throws so we didn't have to get under the covers. It was a lesson learned. never again!!

Not much more to say. We waited too long to make reservations. We will know better next time!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thurmont, MD
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was a charming small town hotel. Loved the pool and the hot tub. It was the main reason I chose the hotel. Staff was really friendly and professional. Clean hotel. Good deal for the money. They did have a good but simple breakfast. Loved
I just wish the window lock wasn't broke in my room. They did have a broom handle to put in it so that did the job for me. I feel like they should manage to get that fixed though seeing how it is on the first floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fulton, MO
September 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location of the hotel was the main consideration & it suited our needs.
In the bathroom, there was an "Open tube of shampoo", that someone had left behind. My fiancé noticed it as she was taking a shower & mentioned it in passing. Housekeeping could have done a better job in cleaning the room & re-stocking supplies.

Not too much to say, other than the location is nice & the staff was friendly & accommodating.

Couple
David from Stanton, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was fine, average compared to the other motels in this area. The front desk personnel were very helpful and professional.
The housecleaning was very poor. Out of 10 nights there, there was no housekeeping at all 3 of those days. When I checked in, the soap dish in the bathtup had not been cleaned from prior guests, and was not cleaned until I complained about it after 3 day

The supposed continental breakfast was below average, and on some days did not have very much at all. I would still try this motel again, hoping that the housecleaning problem can be cleared up and corrected.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
pool, free breakfast and wifi
The covers did not fit nor the remote control
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, MO
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was older but clean. I didn't feel dirty staying there. I am VERY picky when it comes to hotels and I was able to relax in this one. A positive & negative is the location. It is further out of town which is inconvenient but it is also quiet.
The outside doors that were "Key Access Only," were unlocked at all times, no key needed. It was my daughter and myself during our stay, it would have felt more secure if those were locked.

The check-in lady was great. Originally our room was next to a rowdy/loud group, she changed it before we were even given the assignment. I had booked a king size bed and ended up with 2 queens. I am not sure if this was due to the room change or they don't offer king rooms. The pool area is nice, my daughter enjoyed it, the pictures are deceiving as this area is worn down, it was clean though. I asked for a late check-out and was told noon - normal check out is 11:00 am, I was hoping for 2 or 3pm as we had things to do in the morning and evening but needed somewhere to kill the afternoon hours and change clothes. Overall I would probably stay here again. There isn't many choices in Mexico, MO and they know when events are so they tend to price gouge this hotel's cost stays somewhat lower I think because of the distance. ...read more

Reviews of Country Hearth Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.