Country Hearth Inn

Country Hearth Inn in Mexico

Country Hearth Inn

Country Hearth Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
900 Vance Road
Mexico, MO 65265

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Hearth Inn in Mexico

# 2 of 5 hotels in Mexico
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Hearth Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Hearth Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thurmont, MD
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was a charming small town hotel. Loved the pool and the hot tub. It was the main reason I chose the hotel. Staff was really friendly and professional. Clean hotel. Good deal for the money. They did have a good but simple breakfast. Loved
I just wish the window lock wasn't broke in my room. They did have a broom handle to put in it so that did the job for me. I feel like they should manage to get that fixed though seeing how it is on the first floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fulton, MO
September 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location of the hotel was the main consideration & it suited our needs.
In the bathroom, there was an "Open tube of shampoo", that someone had left behind. My fiancé noticed it as she was taking a shower & mentioned it in passing. Housekeeping could have done a better job in cleaning the room & re-stocking supplies.

Not too much to say, other than the location is nice & the staff was friendly & accommodating.

Couple
David from Stanton, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was fine, average compared to the other motels in this area. The front desk personnel were very helpful and professional.
The housecleaning was very poor. Out of 10 nights there, there was no housekeeping at all 3 of those days. When I checked in, the soap dish in the bathtup had not been cleaned from prior guests, and was not cleaned until I complained about it after 3 day

The supposed continental breakfast was below average, and on some days did not have very much at all. I would still try this motel again, hoping that the housecleaning problem can be cleared up and corrected.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
pool, free breakfast and wifi
The covers did not fit nor the remote control
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, MO
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was older but clean. I didn't feel dirty staying there. I am VERY picky when it comes to hotels and I was able to relax in this one. A positive & negative is the location. It is further out of town which is inconvenient but it is also quiet.
The outside doors that were "Key Access Only," were unlocked at all times, no key needed. It was my daughter and myself during our stay, it would have felt more secure if those were locked.

The check-in lady was great. Originally our room was next to a rowdy/loud group, she changed it before we were even given the assignment. I had booked a king size bed and ended up with 2 queens. I am not sure if this was due to the room change or they don't offer king rooms. The pool area is nice, my daughter enjoyed it, the pictures are deceiving as this area is worn down, it was clean though. I asked for a late check-out and was told noon - normal check out is 11:00 am, I was hoping for 2 or 3pm as we had things to do in the morning and evening but needed somewhere to kill the afternoon hours and change clothes. Overall I would probably stay here again. There isn't many choices in Mexico, MO and they know when events are so they tend to price gouge this hotel's cost stays somewhat lower I think because of the distance. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Denver, CO
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This hotel had all the amenities we needed, was in a great location right off the highway and conveniently located across the street from a super Walmart. Best of all, was the staff. They were excellent, friendly and very accommodating.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and already have to many.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, MO
February 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Cheaper to purchase through priceline.com
An "air freshener" smell throughout the hotel - not appealing for us non-smokers

Hotel is somewhat dated as far as furnishings inside the room

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexico, MO
November 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The pool looked nice, but needed some work. The location was good if you are doing something in Mexico.
It was very dated and dirty.

I was very disappointed in this Hotel. The place was dirty from the public spaces to the room. The main entrance was dirty with a film all over the glass and lobby. In the corridor there was stacks of broken air conditioning units that were covered in dirt and dust. Once inside the room, they are still using quilted spreads and upon pulling it back there were yellow stains on the sheets. There are not a lot places to stay in this town, but I will never recommend this place again. The help at the front desk was no better and smelled strongly of smoke. ...read more

Reviews of Country Hearth Inn
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg