Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area

Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area

Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
308 Demaree Drive
Madison, IN 47250

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area in Madison

# 3 of 4 hotels in Madison
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerville, OH
April 18, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location of this hotel was convenient for our stay in town visiting family members.
It was outdated and not the cleanest.
Senior Travelers
Brett from Evansville, IN
November 1, 2016
Senior Travelers
1.0
Not a thing. Made reservation. Got there didn't have got a single bed, had to sleep on floor
Made reservation. Got there didn't have double bed like I booked got a single bed, had to sleep on floor
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
October 17, 2016
Couple
8.0
This motel was very tastefully renovated and we enjoyed the interior decoration of our room.
The motel manager was in a sullen mood - he didn't say "hello" to his new guests. More yet, the first floor of the NO SMOKING building was rife with cigarette smoke coming in from the manager's office. He should have smoked outdoors like everyone else.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Of Rough, KY
September 29, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
We booked three rooms and all were very clean. The mattresses were comfortable. The bathrooms clean and efficiently laid out with one exception - there were no robe hooks. Breakfast is minimal but good.
The hotel manager was always on hand. He was not very friendly but he did not make us feel unwelcome at all. Also the ice machine was broken.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nancy, KY
August 13, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
Price
You would think with this being a small city that they would take more pride in the hotel. Very disappointing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Homer, IL
July 26, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel had bad reviews but was the closest one we could get to where we needed to go. I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised, the staff were helpful and polite even for the hotel being fully booked and the room was very nice and clean.
Couple
David from Cincinnati, OH
June 28, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing, I never got to stay there. I was tossed around for hours after paying for a vote that was already sold out. I didn't find out until I got there. Hey hen recommended the Madison hotel which I thought was 15 miles away, it turned out to to be 58 mi
Nothing, I never got to stay there. I was tossed around for hours after paying for a vote that was already sold out. I didn't find out until I got there. Hey hen recommended the Madison hotel which I thought was 15 miles away, it turned out to 58 miles.
Couple
Cynthia from Seymour, IN
May 31, 2016
Couple
9.0
The room overall was clean and smelled fresh. Bathroom / sink area was clean. Check in staff was friendly and the process went smoothly. There was free WIFI. I believe there was breakfast offered, but we did not get up early enough for that.
The only thing I would say could be improved would be the pillows. They were not very comfortable, but not so bad that we did not get a good enough nights sleep.
Jennifer from Miamisburg, OH
April 5, 2016
10.0
The hotel was very clean and comfortable and had all of the amenities we needed.
The only small negative was that it was a little hard to find because it is tucked in off of side roads. It has no sign by the road it is on and no sign when you are driving in from the west.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ossian, IN
November 25, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.