Hotels in Madison

Country Hearth Inn & Suites - Madison

Country Hearth Inn & Suites - Madison

Country Hearth Inn & Suites - Madison Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
308 Demaree Drive
Madison, IN 47250

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Hearth Inn & Suites - Madison in Madison

# 2 of 7 hotels in Madison
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Hearth Inn & Suites - Madison
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn & Suites - Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Hearth Inn & Suites - Madison

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Susan from St. Louis, MO
December 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
distance to where I wanted to be. The front desk was very accommodating.

The front desk was very informative and friendly. We were assigned a room on the 2nd floor and when we got there the smoke alarm on the ceiling kept beeping (battery running low?) so we called the front desk and she came up and tired to fix it. There was no way to fix as it did not use a battery - it was wired. She immediately moved us and reported the problem. However, after the two days we were there we could still hear the beep as we passed the room. Since we were down the hall, it didn't bother us, but I wonder about those closer to that room. She called it in, texted it in and left a note, but it wasn't fixed for at least two days. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Aledo, IL
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff is the best thing going at this establishment. Friendly, with good suggestions for dining.
The carpet in the room was not vacuumed. Furnishings were old and outdated. The bed was less than comfortable. Biscuits and Gravy were the "hot" portion of breakfast. They were only lukewarm. Same issues as my last stay here, about a month ago.

This is an ok hotel if you don't pay very much. I wouldn't blind bid a hotel in this area.

Business Traveler
Sue from Caldwell, OH
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
This older non-smoking hotel seems privately owned as the staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is great, fresh coffee at all hours. Hotel is older, but clean. It could use some updating but it has a cozy atmosphere, safe and quiet. My 2nd stay.
height of beds was lower than expected, but comfortable.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oriskany, NY
November 4, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
I did not enjoy this experience at all.
This hotel is disgusting!

The hotel has several burn holes in the carpet, and a few in the linens. Our room was identified as a non-smoking room, but had an extreme stench of cigarettes, and who knows what all else. I would classify this as a truly fleabag hotel!! For the price that I paid, I could have stayed at a 2-1/2 star.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Andrews, IN
October 21, 2013
Couple
6.0
Breakfast was good, although staff could have paid closer attention to supplies on hand. We had to ask for paper plates, they were out of eggs, sausage gravy was frozen and there was a delay in getting that out.
Room was not as clean as I would have liked, although it was tolerable.

This was a reasonably decent place to stay. It is back off the highway, and rather small, so there isn't a lot of traffic noise. Although it's not close to any of the attractions of Madison, it is convenient to the needed highways.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly Shores, IN
October 18, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location good. Parking and security good. Room adequate. Comp breakfast good.
Cleanliness left something to be desired. Not on top of towels and face cloths. Staff at front desk confused about reservations and costs. Front desk staff needs training on customer relations and how to deal with agressive guests.

Average in some ways disappointing in other ways. Good outer appearance. Would not stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty, KY
October 17, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was attractive and clean.
The bed and pillows were terrible! They changed the time of breakfast so we almost missed it. The computer in the lobby didn't work and I couldn't get online in our room.

The manager said she works 24/7 and she looked it. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, especially because of the bed. The towels were skimpy. The breakfast was not what was advertised in the hotel guide and we couldn't wait to get home for a good night's sleep.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shirley, IN
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location to what we were doing that weekend was great
in our room there was no bathtub only a shower and the showerhead did not have an adjuster on it it was a straight hard spray. we stayed two nights when we got back for the second night our room had not been cleaned nor have any fresh towels
Solo Traveler
Michael from Aledo, IL
October 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff.
Poor location and needed updating.

I've stayed at much better hotels for less money.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowling Green, KY
July 19, 2013
Couple
4.0
Closeness to Funeral Home
I did not like that the rate advertised in the hotel was $20 less than what Priceline booked me as. When I called customer service I was told I would get a $25 gift certificate for my trouble and got a $5/night COUPON off a 5 night stay somewhere.

Hotel staff friendly. Internet didn't work. Breakfast was completely put away and unavailable at 9:00 am.

Reviews of Country Hearth Inn & Suites - Madison
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn & Suites - Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg