Country Hearth Inn Horse Cave

Country Hearth Inn Horse Cave in Horse Cave

Country Hearth Inn Horse Cave

Country Hearth Inn Horse Cave Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
425 Flint Ridge Road
Horse Cave, KY 42749

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Hearth Inn Horse Cave in Horse Cave

# 3 of 3 hotels in Horse Cave
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Hearth Inn Horse Cave
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn Horse Cave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Hearth Inn Horse Cave

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Barbara from Hermitage, TN
April 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The continental breakfast

Very old and run down. At least it was clean. Staff very helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
January 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything

Very dirty room, cracks everywhere,dirty sheets, toilet moved and apparently this was one of the better rooms. Just horrible.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, OH
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was right off the highway. The rooms each had their own door that led directly outside.
There are a lot of people who live at the hotel. There is not much to eat around the hotel.

Overall, this hotel was good for the price. The swimming pool is really nice! There are some questionable people who live at the hotel, which is weird. Although the tv worked in the hotel room, the other amenities did not (coffee maker, iron, etc.).

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
August 30, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Everything!

There were bugs or fleas in the room! My friend and I woke up the next morning and found out some bites on our feet and ankles.We suffered from the itching for a week! Very awful! Don't stay here!

Family Traveling with Teens
Frederick from Jonesville, MI
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
nothing
we had one room with bugs dead all over the room the other had a tolite that was making noises all night. when we let the front desk know the manger laughed at us. the only thing that was ok is we slept not well but some another person complained as well

would not go hear again it seemed like the guest's were mainly family the ones that weren't when we were there complained and got no response ..they left unhappily. the tolite made noise all night the air was either to cold making a very loud noise or not working at all and the manger just laughed it off would not go back her again this doesnt reflect well on price line.

Solo Traveler
Sue Ann from Mt Washington, KY
August 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was convenient to interstate
Everything!! It had mold on the walls. The bathroom fixtures were not even fixed against the wall. There was on odor coming from the air conditioning unit that made me sick...I had to throw up. The staff could not give me directions to anywhere

I had originally paid for a stay of two nights, but after the first night I had to cancel and go somewhere else. The room just gave me the creeps!! I felt like there were bugs crawling all over me while I tried to sleep.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OH
August 12, 2013
Couple
2.0
Hot water. Good water pressure. I slept well in the bed. The front desk woman was friendly. The price...Very cheap!
Very dirty room. Holes in the sheets and blankets. Holes in the ceiling. Seedy looking. Weeds everywhere. Things in disrepair. My wife would never, ever go there again.

I guess you get what you pay for. However, I have stayed at other inexpensive hotels that were much better. This place was not worth even the little we paid for it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Savannah from Homestead, FL
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
People, location and price.
No eggs or ready made oatmeal for breakfast.

Awesome!

Couple
Smita from Lowell, MA
July 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms were really big for the price. Great one.

The rooms were really big for the price. Great one.

Couple
Terry from Dickson, TN
July 8, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location and friendly staff.
The toilet and bath tub were dirty. This was NOT a Priceline Room!
Reviews of Country Hearth Inn Horse Cave
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn Horse Cave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg