Country Hearth Inn Cedartown

Country Hearth Inn Cedartown

Country Hearth Inn Cedartown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
925 N. Main Street
Cedartown, GA 30125

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Hearth Inn Cedartown in Cedartown

# 2 of 2 hotels in Cedartown
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Hearth Inn Cedartown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn Cedartown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Hearth Inn Cedartown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
July 15, 2015
Couple
3.0
I stayed in this hotel about 6 years ago it was a very nice hotel with nice friendly people.now the people who own it turned it into a giant motel.people are dry. after a certain hour you can't walk through the lobby. they have it locked at both ends.
Couple
Sandra from New Franklin, OH
March 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
We were traveling on our way to Nashville, got to the hotel late and only spent one night. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Neptune Beach, FL
March 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
It has been remodeled since I lived in this town over ten years ago. I was impressed at how much nicer it looked inside.
Solo Traveler
Rachel from Ellijay, GA
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location needed for my work.
I was disappointed because one of the lamps beside the bed had no bulb and the nonsmoking room I stayed in had cigarette burns in the sheets and the room smelled like cigarettes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoover, AL
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I was very satisified with the hotel because it definitely exceeded my expecations.
N/A

This hotel is an excellent choice for anyone looking for a room in the Cedartown area. It was very clean and modern. I must admit that I wasn't expecting that in a hotel that wasn't part of a major chain in such a small town.

Group Traveler
Audrey from Elizabethton, TN
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing.

The beds were nasty! The bathroom lights didn't work. My room had a jacuzzi tub that didn't work. I will never stay here again. We looked at 2 different rooms and all of the beds were nasty. One room the bed had hair and food crumbs all over it and the sheets and mattress pad looked like someone peed all over it. Their continental breakfast consist of stale cereal. Next time I will spend the extra money and stay at holiday inn. And there's no elevators so you have to carry all your bags up and down the stairs. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Piedmont, SC
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good location - but it's one of only a few in town, so.
Housekeeping was not very thorough - dead bugs on floor in bathroom were still there the next day.

Hotel is an older building, well located just above the main strip. Given the overall lackadaisical attitude and condition of Cedartown in general, the hotel fits in. Nothing memorable - not horrible either. Just depressingly average.

Couple
Chip from Rome, GA
February 28, 2012
Couple
3.0
The staff were always available when needed.
The cigarette smoke in the stairways, hall and room was terrible and we can still smell it on the pillows we brought.

My wife and I were looking for a cheap overnight getaway not far from Rome where we live. We chose this hotel over the more expensive hotel across the street. The biggest issue I had was the overwhelming amount of cigarette smoke smells. The ground floor appears to be smoke free and the upper floor is smoking. As we walked up stairs (because there is no elevator) that terrible smell got stronger. Once we were in our room we didn't notice it as much, but once we got home we found that the pillows that we had brought with us stunk up our car and home. Also a couple of other things to mention was that the towels had stains on them. They were probably clean, but just had brown stains. And just so folks know the breakfast bar was basically three kinds of cereal and that was it. ...read more

Solo Traveler
John from Akron, OH
November 4, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Flat screen TV, fridge and
microwave in room. Clean rooms.

Not a 5 star hotel but very clean, nice people and close to everything at the right price.

Business Traveler
Kathryn from Senoia, GA
January 5, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
room was very comfortable and clean

I had read poor reviews for this motel. This should be updated.

Reviews of Country Hearth Inn Cedartown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn Cedartown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.