Country Hearth Inn Cedartown

Country Hearth Inn Cedartown in Cedartown

Country Hearth Inn Cedartown

Country Hearth Inn Cedartown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
925 N. Main Street
Cedartown, GA 30125

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Hearth Inn Cedartown in Cedartown

# 2 of 2 hotels in Cedartown
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Hearth Inn Cedartown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn Cedartown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Hearth Inn Cedartown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Piedmont, SC
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good location - but it's one of only a few in town, so.
Housekeeping was not very thorough - dead bugs on floor in bathroom were still there the next day.

Hotel is an older building, well located just above the main strip. Given the overall lackadaisical attitude and condition of Cedartown in general, the hotel fits in. Nothing memorable - not horrible either. Just depressingly average.

Couple
Chip from Rome, GA
February 28, 2012
Couple
3.0
The staff were always available when needed.
The cigarette smoke in the stairways, hall and room was terrible and we can still smell it on the pillows we brought.

My wife and I were looking for a cheap overnight getaway not far from Rome where we live. We chose this hotel over the more expensive hotel across the street. The biggest issue I had was the overwhelming amount of cigarette smoke smells. The ground floor appears to be smoke free and the upper floor is smoking. As we walked up stairs (because there is no elevator) that terrible smell got stronger. Once we were in our room we didn't notice it as much, but once we got home we found that the pillows that we had brought with us stunk up our car and home. Also a couple of other things to mention was that the towels had stains on them. They were probably clean, but just had brown stains. And just so folks know the breakfast bar was basically three kinds of cereal and that was it. ...read more

Solo Traveler
John from Akron, OH
November 4, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Flat screen TV, fridge and
microwave in room. Clean rooms.

Not a 5 star hotel but very clean, nice people and close to everything at the right price.

Business Traveler
Kathryn from Senoia, GA
January 5, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
room was very comfortable and clean

I had read poor reviews for this motel. This should be updated.

Solo Traveler
Don from Brandon, FL
August 23, 2010
Solo Traveler
1.0
Large Room
Very dirty; noisy; loud drinking party in lobby of hotel; breakfast was terrible; staff was very unpleasant.

One of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. Grounds of hotel were unkempt, clerk barely acknowledged our existence, tub was nasty, sheets thin and stained, light out in bathroom, floor not vacuumed, large group of men drinking in hotel lobby and around front door until about 3:00 am (bottles and cases of beer everywhere), breakfast was cold coffee and old pastries.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dawn from Warner Robins, GA
June 17, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The price was right, and the room was surprisely nicely decorated.
The lobby doors didn't close well , and there were lots of bug inside

The hotel was OK for a one star hotel. The room looked nice and seemed clean. No daily maid service was provided. The continental breakfast food was sparse. The hotel has some maintenance issues that needed attention. The staff were young and unprofessional, but seemed to know what to do. It would have been nice if they would have swept up the dead bugs in the lobby.

Couple
Jan
July 16, 2008
Couple
3.0
The clerk was pleasant. The breakfast bar was okay.
The room did not smell fresh. The sheets were very thin and the spread had holes in it.

We stayed at the hotel in order to see a baseball game that our grandson played. Several of the coaches and other players' families stayed only for one night, because they did not approved of the facilities either.

Group Traveler
Pam
July 10, 2008
Group Traveler
3.0
I enjoyed the price per room.
Overall look.

This hotel is not family friendly. The rooms are spacious but the atmosphere needs a little work.

Reviews of Country Hearth Inn Cedartown
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Hearth Inn Cedartown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg