Country Club Hotel & Spa

Country Club Hotel & Spa in Lake Ozark

Country Club Hotel & Spa

Country Club Hotel & Spa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
301 Carol Road
Lake Ozark, MO 65049

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Club Hotel & Spa in Lake Ozark

# 4 of 12 hotels in Lake Ozark
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Club Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Club Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Club Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Margaret from Indianapolis, IN
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel room was clean and spacious. We had a wonderful balcony with 2 chairs and a table.
The restaurant only had a buffet for breakfast, no menu to order from. The food on the buffet (scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, biscuits) was cold. The fresh cut fruit was delious though.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Charles, MO
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sergio from Centerton, AR
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Staff was very nice and attentive.Great views from room but obstructed.
Needs major upgrades. Old tvs,furniture and appliances. Alot of broken ceiling fans, gates. Rusted items in patio. Doors and knobs were old and rusted. Dead bugs on floor. Bathrooms were clean but soapscum on doors and walls. Won't use again.

If they were put some money into upgrading it would have potential. But it's not a hotel. More like an apartment complex with rentals. Most of complex left to elements. Un kept and unused. Pool right in front of our villa wss only for condo owners. So we had to drive to main building to use indoor pool which was ok and clean but also starting to show signs of mismanagement. Rooms give the feeling of traveling back to 70s. And not in a good way. Very outdated. Cable only worked on old box tv in living room but not in bedroom. Staff was excellent and really tried to accommodate but only so much they can do. The facilities are just not up too even moderate standards. This is probably one of the dirtiest places we have stayed in. And we travel often. Next time will just pay a little more for a name brand hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centralia, IL
November 19, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
We did not like anything, it needs gutted

Bad, needs demolished

Couple
Clare from Springfield, MO
July 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
This hotel turned out to be a lot better than we were expecting! After reading the reviews, we thought it would be a dump, but even though the room decor was outdated, everything was clean and pleasant. Especially enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool!
The air conditioner wasn't the best and made noise at different intervals in the night.
Couple
Elissa from Saint Charles, MO
July 9, 2013
Couple
Management was friendly and very apologetic about our experience at the hotel.
Yes, The shower had two large peeled/hole spots..one which was plugged with tissue..very disgusting. The room was infested with spiders and centipedes/millipedes.I swatted a total of 6 bugs in the 8 hrs in this so called Grand Suite one even in our bed

This Hotel is very outdated, had a very uncomfortable old, stale order. The website really makes it look so glamorous but please don't be mislead. In front were you enter the lobby are large fountains that are not working..still water that is drawing flies and mosquitos. When you enter your room it is very clean but everything is outdated, the manager did confirm that he has received several complaints about bug infestation, when asked what do we get for going through that he jokingly comments, "Spider Bites". He negotiated to give my husband and I and our friends half of the cost of the room back. I will never, ever stay at this hotel. You will not sleep. For the price and the hype it will not be anywhere near like home. By the way they also charge resort fees. The out door pool is chipping and peeling badly, indoor pool looks okay. It's a shame to let this hotel go to waste, very poor upkeep. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Festus, MO
January 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
large, clean rooms
Hotel was fine. However, they had NOT received our reservation from Priceline. Thankfully we had our confirmation sheet and they were not busy or I can see where a problem would occur. I'm not sure I'll use Priceline in the future

Beautiful setting with gorgeous view of the lake

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
November 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Our daughter had just started some medicine that needed refrigerated, and they moved a small refrigerator to our room within minutes! Kids loved the pool and racquetball.
Carpets need updated throughout the building.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Collinsville, IL
November 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice setting and views, very nice accomodations.
The restaurant was disorganized, appetizers not so appetizing. Good main meals.

Nice place to stay with nice views. Kids enjoyed the heated indoor pool. The room was spacious and clean, and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Willard, MO
November 16, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
They are currently painting the interior which appears to be much needed. Other updates are needed. Overall, the room was nice and the bed very comfortable. I would stay again!!

Location, location, location. Easy to find and in a good location close to the lake, restaurants, golf course.

Reviews of Country Club Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Club Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg