Cottages On River Road

Cottages On River Road

Cottages On River Road Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
14880 River Road
Guerneville, CA 95446

Hotel Guest Rating for Cottages On River Road in Guerneville

# 1 of 11 hotels in Guerneville
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cottages On River Road
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Cottages On River Road
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cottages On River Road

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, CA
April 12, 2017
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms, semi-private "cabins" and friendly staff. Nice to be amongst the redwood trees.
On the highway, so expect some noise.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summit, NJ
November 24, 2016
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff. Good breakfast. There was a fire pit and staff had a fire going for folks to gather at. Lovely garden courtyard. Very convenient to Armstrong State Forest. Comfortable beds. I'd definitely stay again. Good brewery across street.
Street was a little bit busy. Thought it might be a problem, but it it was pretty quiet, overnight.
Couple
Larry from Prescott, AZ
July 22, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dawna from Petaluma, CA
May 16, 2016
Couple
8.0
They have a fire pit they light EVERYNIGHT and bring out the s'mores cart
no Bbq on site to use
Group Traveler
Amber from Kingman, AZ
March 18, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was friendly, very easy check in. It rained so we missed out on the s'mores around the fire that we heard so much about. Breakfast was very good and for the price the room was comfortable.
There are ants (watch your suitcase). Pool is only open certain months and there is no jacuzzi. Wish we would have booked the king bedroom, the queen felt small.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Placerville, CA
November 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was super friendly and inviting, the location couldn't have been better! Close to downtown and the Armstrong Redwood park, AND only 20 min. to Jenner and the Russian River/ocean. They even upgraded us to a two-bedroom! Loved the extra touches!
No central heat, but that seems to be the norm for this area...
Charlotte from Oroville, CA
June 27, 2015
9.0
Room was inviting and clean with very nice touches (dream jar, bathroom supplies, kitchenette) Staff was very nice. Loved the bonfire and smores, and getting to know the other guests.
Business Traveler
David from Anamosa, IA
June 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
This was a great home away from home for a couple days, the atmosphere was quaint and very peaceful. The court yard was well maintained and the plants and flowers were very nice. Smores in the evening around the fire was a nice touch. Will go back again
Couple
Josh from San Francisco, CA
June 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
So nice and charming. Friendly, and they provide sommores by the campfire at night.
Couple
Kathy from Pacific Grove, CA
May 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was cozy and we loved meeting others around the firepit in the evening- complete with s'mores complements of the hotel....it was lovely....the garden area is very nice and well kept. Continental breakfast was fine.

We hope to go back to this hotel and stay longer. It was wonderful having the microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker right in our room also. The staff were very friendly and helpful- even walking us to the door of our cottage.

Reviews of Cottages On River Road
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cottages On River Road
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.