Hotels in Guerneville

Cottages On River Road

Cottages On River Road

Cottages On River Road Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
14880 River Road
Guerneville CA 95446

Hotel Guest Rating for Cottages On River Road in Guerneville

# 1 of 6 hotels in Guerneville
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cottages On River Road
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Cottages On River Road
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cottages On River Road

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans Mills, NY
April 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quiet and relaxing. Perfect place to get away from a crowded city.
No cell service, as expected in the part of California. Room came with free wifi, had 100% connection but could not access internet, just continued to load but never completed the load.

Amazing. Great place. Great staff. Great decor. Cute cottages. It felt like a home away from home, not a hotel. Breakfast was great. The furry friend in the lobby is such a sweet cat and made the place even better. Definitely coming back here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange Park, FL
January 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Quaint
Heater noise when it cycled on

Enjoyed the stay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, CA
November 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Roasting marshmallow, making s'mores and talking with the other guests on a beautiful night in a beautiful setting.

The cottages were very clean, comfortable, and private. Beds had thick comforters and bedspreads, so you never got cold. Beautiful large common deck and small deck off each cottage with a small bistro set. The staff was courteous and willing to help out when needed. I couldn't get T-Mobile reception but with free WiFi I was able to connect to make and receive calls. Continental breakfast was real nice, bagels, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, juice, coffee, tea, fruit, etc. Nothing hot still good. No problem with taking it back to the room. ...read more

Group Traveler
Rosemary from Napa, CA
October 30, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness of the room and all common areas. The fire pit at night was entertaining.
No.

This was our second stay here and can't wait to go back.

Couple
Esther from Amsterdam, Netherlands
October 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
Cleanliness and the neatness of the cottage and the public spaces. The fire that is lit every evening is very nice. A lot of sights and activities nearby. Staff is extremely helpfull and friendly. Very good bed and well equipped cottage.
Hotel area is smaller than expected when looking at the photos. Cottages sit in a row along the road, which can be noisy since lying in a valley. Parking on riverroad was not safe during night, our car was heavily damaged in an attempt to break into it.
Solo Traveler
William from San Pedro, CA
October 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fantastic hotel -- thoughtful and informative staff, great rooms, beautiful grounds. I wish my short stay had been longer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
September 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Romantic getaway, very cozy and comfortable, felt very much at home, clean, comfortable beds, comfortable shower. Got lucky and was upgraded to two bedroom cottage, which was fantastic.
none
Couple
Stacy from Dallas, TX
August 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great Staff Very clean Very comfortable Extremily Unique Very Affordable
Being unfamilar with the area I was afraid to stay longer. Big mistake. I should have booked additional nights.

This hotel was really a neat suprise. We were just looking for a clean/cheap place to crash while visiting the area. We got far more than expected. I havent stayed in an independatly owned hotel for years. So much better and personable. The staff really make you fell welcome because they seem to love the place.The way the cabins were encircled with the fire pit and gardens in the middle draws everyone outside so we met lots of people. I cant wait to go back. Right by the Russion River and a short drive from the ocean. Great place for the price! ...read more

Couple
William from San Francisco, CA
August 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was so nice and just pleasent. The room was very clean and very comfortable.
Nothing at all!

Great place for a stay... Wish I could of stayed longer.

Couple
Dayna from Petaluma, CA
May 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
The warm and friendly staff, room ambience, the grounds, bed comfort, we missed it but smores are roasted over a campfire in the evening (maybe next time). Definitely going back.
The cottages are right off the hwy. This could good be because it's easy and convenient or bad because of the noise. I would suggest earplugs if you are really sensitive.

River Road Cottages is a little hidden gem. Even though they are right of the highway, one doesn't realize the existence of the cottages because they are hidden behind a fence. Perhaps because they cared enough for their guests that they wanted to free the guests from the noise of the highway as best they can. Once going to the other side of the fence, I immediately sighed with content. The grounds were beautifully manicured and redwood trees were abundant in the background. The cottage had a light and airy but rustic decor. No frufru here. It's a good thing the bed frame was well bolted because it would have magically disappeared. It's a great place to go for a little romance. For cooperate use maybe not so much. Unless it's to get away from the boardroom. It's in a wonderful little not a far driving distance from the ocean. ENJOY ...read more

Reviews of Cottages On River Road
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cottages On River Road
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg