Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose

Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose in San Jose

Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose

Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
700 Meters West From Bridgestone/Firestone
San Jose
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose in San Jose

# 2 of 123 hotels in San Jose
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coconut Creek, FL
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Overall design and restaurants on site.
This hotel is pricey but doesn't even include free wireless in the room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seatac, WA
April 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The grounds, amenities, and food.
It was a considerable cab ride to downtown San Jose

It is a very nice place to stay & we had no complaits

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Osprey, FL
December 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Charming old colonial atmosphere.
Tile floors in hallways made it somewhat noisy.
Couple
Adam from Macomb, IL
December 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very beautiful and staff was accomadating.
Drink prices were a little steep, but they are in all of costa rica.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Atlanta, GA
March 6, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
great first floor room with patio that had descending stairs to a beautiful pool. beautiful fitness center and spa.
although the service in the restaurant was good, I found the steaks on two occasions to be very tough, almost leather like. some poor chefs argue that a steak must be ordered rare to ensure tenderness, but 90% of the American public will not eat
Group Traveler
Michelle from Orem, UT
January 2, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Beautiful hotel, beautiful grounds, beautiful pool, great hot tub. Very clean rooms.
The pool is too cold.
Couple
Stephen from Mesa, AZ
October 7, 2010
Couple
10.0
Fantastic bedding, great location and grounds, beautiful buildings.
Nothing

Phenominal place to stay in San Jose, Costa Rica. Beautiful architecture in the Central American Style. Large luxurious rooms. Extremely comfortable beds and pillows. Very romantic and luxurious place to stay.

Couple
Russ from Palm Harbor,FL
December 13, 2009
Couple
3.0
Security, small walking path, very clean and it is very pretty.
My room had a large palm tree blocking the view and spa wasn't working.

I was expecting so much more. I was very disappointed however. I didn't find the staff very friendly, my view was blocked by a large palm tree, had problems with my shower and the outdoor spa wasn't working.

Business Traveler
Dick from Bethesda,MD
February 19, 2009
Business Traveler
9.0
Very open, clean, and friendly staff.
Food was a bit expensive for what you got.

Hotel is very nice with quite comfortable rooms and excellent beds. Very clean and staff are happy to use their English or listen to your Spanish.

Couple
Angel
August 18, 2008
Couple
9.0
Great Service from restaurants and staff.
Construction to the ceiling in the room where we stayed.

Great room and great Service. The Jacuzzi needs to be cleaned better. The water was foggy and dirty. Overall we enjoyed this very cozy and very romantic place.

Reviews of Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg