Costa Mesa Marriott

Costa Mesa Marriott

Costa Mesa Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
500 Anton Boulevard
Costa Mesa, CA 92626

Hotel Guest Rating for Costa Mesa Marriott in Costa Mesa

# 4 of 20 hotels in Costa Mesa
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Costa Mesa Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Costa Mesa Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Costa Mesa Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was cool and comfortable.
The excessive cost of the breakfast, and the surprise charges for parking.
Business Traveler
Sarah from Ukiah, CA
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was beautiful and the location of the hotel made our travel very convenient.
The breakfast was very expensive! There was no alternative option at the hotel and we were not told about the cost (and it was not posted) until we were handed a bill for almost $50 for 2 people.. Guests should be informed!.. $50 is WAY too much!
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
July 20, 2015
8.0
$24 for parking per night is outrageous!
Gregorio from Los Angeles, CA
July 16, 2015
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shea from Los Angeles, CA
June 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
The view. Wasn't able to enjoy the pool area because there was a team gathering.
See above
Couple
Jacqueline from Palmdale, CA
June 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Suite room.
$24.00 parking fee.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, NJ
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The pool and hot tub
Pillow top mattress pad slid off corners and tilted me into middle, low water pressure in shower

Walking distance to Segerstrom Center and South coast Mall. Nice restaurant, Scott's - saw Dennis Rodman there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Theresa from Lancaster, CA
June 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The separate living room with access to the bathroom. The beautiful grounds with fish ponds were great. My son loved looking at the fish, turtles, and ducks.
They seemed to charge extra for everything. The breakfast buffet was $20 a head, they had cable with like 4 ESPN channels but they charged for Disney channel for the kids. They also charged for wifi (their public wifi was terribly slow) and parking.

We chose this hotel because with our toddler, we wanted the separate living area so that when he went to bed we could stay up and spend time with guests. After our stay we were pleased with that convenience and also the location and the beautiful landscape. In the end though, I wouldn't call this hotel very family friendly as it did not offer free breakfast and charged for children's television in the rooms. Also, the pool area was clearly geared towards adults with the fire pit, lounging tents, etc. There wasn't really anywhere to take kids to play unless you just hung out on the lawn area or went for walks on the grounds which were all open and not exactly safe (we held his hand the whole time as the water areas were abundant and open, easy to fall in to.) The bed was comfortable enough and the whole room was very clean. Each room has a coffee maker and a nice selection of tea and coffee. Wet bar area was convenient although I felt like the TV above it was in an awkward place for viewing. Over all the stay was nice but I don't know that I would chose this place again for my family. I feel like for the price we could have found a place that met more of our needs. Seems like a great place for weddings though. ...read more

Couple
Thomas from Palmdale, CA
May 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
The living room and bedroom setup
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 2, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
was in a handicap room. There was no tub and only one small mirror.
Reviews of Costa Mesa Marriott
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Costa Mesa Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.