Costa Mesa Marriott

Costa Mesa Marriott in Costa Mesa

Costa Mesa Marriott

Costa Mesa Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
500 Anton Boulevard
Costa Mesa, CA 92626

Hotel Guest Rating for Costa Mesa Marriott in Costa Mesa

# 3 of 20 hotels in Costa Mesa
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Costa Mesa Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Costa Mesa Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Costa Mesa Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Desert, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
They tried to put us in Handicap rooms. The breakfast for extra people was ridiculous pricing. Parking is $23/day which is ridiculous also. They left us waiting a long time to change rooms to a regular room. Had to call them 3 times.
Robert from Rancho Mirage, CA
June 19, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
June 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was super old. There was hair in the bathtub ! The bathroom was definitely not cleaned properly.

The frontdesk / reception staff were really very good and we were happy with their service.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice, clean and in a good area.
The 23 dollars per night for parking.

I would stay again if I got the price that I was able to find

Couple
Richard from South Jordan, UT
June 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was very good. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the room was very nice
No,,,our trip was very brief and we didn't spend much time in the hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
May 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location and clean
Parking fee and Internet fee. Don't call front desk and ask for anything, you get ignored.

Parking fee of $23.00 per day should be listed or included in the price of the hotel stay so there won't be any surprises when you arrive. $16.95 per day to connect to a wireless network? Even hamburger joints and coffee shops provide internet at no charge. Close too a few eating establishments.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandi from Las Vegas, NV
May 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful hotel and great location!
No parking spaces. You had to park in garage and the fee was 23.00 a day.Thankfully, they took care of it. That is something that should be listed before customers purchase.
Brian from Saint Paul, MN
April 22, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brent from Murray, UT
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Large rooms
Parking fee $23 per night. This is exorbitant.

Would not stay there again due to high parking fee.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was great! I loved having a living area with a flat screen tv, refrigerator, sink and desk separate from the bedroom. I was pleased to see an ice machine and microwave on my floor.
The room was a bit cramped, but we made it work. Parking at $23 per day is atrocious. We parked across the street for $15 per day and walked. Also, the website states they have free wifi, but it is not free unless you can find another hotspot.

If money is no issue, it's a nice place to stay. But for those who don't appreciate hidden fees associated with their stay, you might want to look at other hotel options.

Reviews of Costa Mesa Marriott
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Costa Mesa Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg