Hotels in Vero Beach

Costa D'este Beach Resort

Costa D'este Beach Resort

Costa D'este Beach Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
3244 Ocean Drive
Vero Beach, FL 32963

Hotel Guest Rating for Costa D'este Beach Resort in Vero Beach

# 4 of 19 hotels in Vero Beach
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Costa D'este Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Costa D'este Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Costa D'este Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was an absolutely wonderful experience. The staff was friendly & helpful. Bed & pillows were comfy. Hotel was clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Couple
Lawrence from Brandon, FL
March 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location to the beach and local shopping.
Non-functioning hair dryer was the only issue during my stay. Hotel staff replaced it immediately.

The resort is easy to find and is surrounded by beach, restaurants and local shops. The rooms are modern. In my room there was a half-moon shower with the curve of the shower manifesting itself as a beautiful curved wall in the bedroom area. Recess lighting and large balcony windows made the room both bright during the day and soft and romantic during evening hours.

Couple
Terry from Easton, MD
December 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
The people were amazing! So nice and eager to help in any way.
Sun doesn't really hit the pool area. But, the pool is heated.

Loved the vibe of the hotel. Worth the money for the location and service. Loved the paella dish at the dining room, award winning and would go back for that alone.

Marc from Salem, NH
November 17, 2013
9.0
right on the ocean, beautiful deck/pool/hot tub entry to beach
no carpet/rugs in the rooms, which was perhaps only a factor because our stay was on a cold day

beautiful setting and hotel

Couple
Thomas from Bainbridge Island, WA
November 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice, innovative and retro-hip remodel of a 1960s HoJo property. The place is tasteful and stylish - worth a visit and a stay on the beach!
Nope. Was charged $50 to upgrade to the ocean front room, and that was worth it!

Stylish, innovative retro-remodel of a Howard Johnson property. Bravissima!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
September 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
Infinity pool and hot tub, all around pool/beach access extremely nice! Hard to say which one is better Vero Beach Hotel or Costa D' este. Rooms are very plush, sit down shower with multiple shower heads, nice place all around
Overall the staff was very nice. At times they lacked proficiency in doing their jobs.

Definitely one of the premier hotels in Vero Beach. It's every bit 4 star! After staying at the Vero Beach Hotel & Costa d' Este, I think I would have to try them both again before I could say which one is better. Both have the best beachside access and poolside areas you will find. Extremely great getaways no matter if you are looking for a staycation or vacation. You will find very few places with such exclusive beach access and so few people. Which along with a great hotel and accommodations, makes for an awesome vacation. Not to mention the spa services, snorkeling, golf and reasonable price ...read more

Group Traveler
Joni from Palm Springs, FL
July 15, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Right on the beach. Spa was great.
Resort fee of $15 per day per room.

Had a girl's weekend with six of us. Spa was very accommodating for the group and free mojitos were great. Next door to the driftwood and they're drinks were more reasonable.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
July 14, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The location of course is fantastic. The wave restaurant is pretty good.
The hotel is in need of an update. The white painted walls are very scoffed up in the room.The pool rooms look out to the rooms across the way.There is only blackout shades; No sheers so to have some privacy you don't get a view. No comfy chair to work at

I do not believe this hotel lives up to its star rating. The Vero Beach Hotel and Spa is the same star rating and it is so much nicer (especially for business travel). The biggest problem I had was that I had to keep the blinds closed because you can see into the rooms across the way. Also, the chairs in the room are really uncomfortable wood chairs and are not good for prolonged sitting. The hotel needs some maintenance. The rooms needed to be repainted because they were scoffed (not surprising with matte white walls). Also the house in the bathroom connecting the shower wand was leaking so I got sprayed in the face anytime I used that head. Luckily there was also a permanently affixed shower head so I just used that one. The common areas are pretty nice and maybe if you are just coming for vacation the room would be Ok. I didn't use the pool or any other "resort" features. The Wave restaurant was good. For business travel it is nice to have a decent chair and a desk in the room, so I spuppose that is the biggest reason that I will stick with Vero Beach Hotel and Spain the future. ...read more

Couple
Kimberly from Tampa, FL
June 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
Them accomodating us for a room upgrade on Friday evening. Great food at the hotel - didn't have to leave to eat.
This didn't have to do with the hotel - but wish we'd had the option to upgrade a room for both nights.
Group Traveler
Kelly from Lake Wales, FL
June 21, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
This is a very beautiful property in a PRIME location on the beach. Swimming area and pool bar are excellent.

Excellent getaway location. Beautiful property with artistic design! Be aware there is a resort fee charged upon checkout.

Reviews of Costa D'este Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Costa D'este Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg