Cosmopolitan Hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel in Hong Kong

Cosmopolitan Hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
387- 397 Queens Road East
Wan Chai

Hotel Guest Rating for Cosmopolitan Hotel in Hong Kong

# 16 of 404 hotels in Hong Kong
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Cosmopolitan Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cosmopolitan Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gyeyang-Gu, Republic Of Korea
June 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Yun Chi from Langley, Canada
March 20, 2013
Couple
5.0
friendly staff
noise from neighbour could be heard in our room. location and shuttle service.
Couple
Jaclyn from Santa Clarita, CA
January 8, 2013
Couple
5.0

We felt it was more like a 3 star hotel. Not that clean or that new. Lobby FILLED with people all over the couches and floors to exploit the free Internet that is not offered in the rooms. Rooms were small and not 4 stars by any means. Inconvenient location... Even have to walk 7 min uphill to get a cab. Would not stay here again.

Couple
Kwok from Silver Spring, MD
December 16, 2012
Couple
9.0
comfortable beds and shower.
room is small, air-conditioner is not functioning, free wifii is only free in public area and is very slow.

Front desk staff is not friendly, but bell boy/door keeper staff were very helpful. There were no swimming pool in this hotel and the gym is very small with only 2 broken treadmills and one step machine. Elevators were not user friendly, we had to lift our luggage for several steps before we can use the elevators. This hotel only worth for 3 stars.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
November 30, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
The nearby neighborhood of Times Square is great. The Happy Valley Racetrack views are really neat too.
The whole place stunk of smoke. The staff made it very difficult for me to change my room to a nonsmoking room. The fitness center is very, very basic and the treadmills didn't work. The immediate area around the hotel doesn't have much to offer, altho

This should be listed as 3, not 4, star. It doesn't have the amenities, service, or quality worthy of a 4 star listing.

Solo Traveler
Neil from Ventura, CA
November 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Internet connection was very inconsistent and there was a charge for it even though the ad stated that it was free with the room. The room and bathroom were very small as were the elevators. Location was not convenient.
Business Traveler
Jason from Timonium, MD
November 1, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Service
and breakfast.
The room and bathroom was a bit small.

Great for the business traveler.

Solo Traveler
Vic from Draper, UT
October 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Everything. They put a $50 surcharge for internet too.

Absolutely horrible. Internet is extra. Rooms are small. Doesn't even have an ironing board and iron in the room. The location is horrible. You have to walk through this shady tunnel filled with transients and hobos before getting to the hotel. There's no way around it.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Cumming, GA
October 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Front desk and
guest services were very customer service orientated.
The room service was substandard and management has poor customer service skills.

The lobby was always crowed with internet users and staff need to be more clear on when purchasing internet. How many connections you have access to, so many things that are standard for American hotel were upgraded features at the Cosmopolitan, but it is not stated clearly. The breakfast was stated as western style, but I felt it was more of Asian and European. I had direct experience with my room attendant, Engineering, front desk, guest services, restaurant staff and
room service. All were excellent in there presentation except the food service manager who gave all excuses and offer. No help or shown no concern for customers problems.
...read more

Couple
Ming from North York, Canada
September 25, 2012
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly.
NA.

The outside and lobby of the hotel was clean. The elevators were small, but it's not a big deal, since they had 3 lifts.

Reviews of Cosmopolitan Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cosmopolitan Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg