Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa in Coronado

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2000 Second Street
Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Guest Rating for Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa in Coronado

# 4 of 10 hotels in Coronado
Based on 305 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sara from Lakewood, CO
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was calm and quiet, and everything we needed was onsite
We put the breakfast menu on our door with a time marked well before the midnight deadline, but when I opened our door the next morning, it was still hanging there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Lake, IL
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The overall atmosphere and the exceptionally pleasant and professional front desk staff.
The charge for parking.

We absolutely had a wonderful time staying at this Marriott location. It truly is a 4 star (if not higher) hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice soaking tub in room. Large outdoor pool. Ping pong table.
No complimentary parking. No complimentary WiFi in rooms (even a two star hotel includes free WiFi).
Couple
Joy from Henderson, NV
August 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is awesome. That's why we stay there.
The rooms need remodeling and are very dated. They charge $29.00 per night for self-parking and then want an additional $16.00 for wi-fi (didn't purchase).
Group Traveler
Timothy from Orlando, FL
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
you have the feel of exclusive and private but can easily get in and out of the downtown area! The views and walking/biking trail was amazing.
The dining experience is at the hotel itself was not what I expected. Slow to seat you and slow to service. Almost understaffed. Maybe not many guests eat at the hotel? The tennis and basketball courts were closed. (bummer)

No smoking on the island only on private property so you have to find areas on this property to smoke and they are EASY to find (cigar enthusiasts). Spa and gym facility has new equipment. Take the ferry tour of the island/ peninsula. Hotel has 3 pools make sure you see all of the property its huge I didn't realize how big until day 2 of 4.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Hillsboro, OR
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and ambiance.
No refrigerator.

Great rooms for 5 or more in regular 2 bedroom because of a pull out.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from San Diego, CA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location! Rooms are large. Decks off rooms spacious.
Moshe from Lakewood, NH
August 21, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 190 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg