Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa in Coronado

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2000 Second Street
Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Guest Rating for Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa in Coronado

# 3 of 10 hotels in Coronado
Based on 294 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Tucson, AZ
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great views. The room had a resort view which overlooked a lagoon type pool with rock waterfall. But with a short walk thwre was amazing views of downtown San Diego and the Coronado bridge. The beds were so comfortable. It was like sleeping on a cloud
The self parking was $29 a day and thought it was very exspensive for how dingy and dark the underground parking was.

The beds and pillows were so amazingly comfortable. The feather down pillows and so cuddly and the bed is like sleeping on a cloud. I want to redo my bedroom as soon as possible to have the same kind. The housekeeping did an excellent job on the room. They put the toothpaste and toothbrushes on a new towel layed out nice and neatly. The toiletries smelled so good. I am looking for where i can purchase then. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Gilbert, AZ
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location on the shore of the bay, great view of the city, great public spaces, big room, balcony.
Our room had garbage in a drawer, a dirty towel, hair in the tub, and a needle in the carpet, beds a little hard but bearable.

On arrival we were very impressed. The lobby, the restaurant deck, the pool, the view, and the water all impressive. The room was much less impressive. The room was quite dated, and not well cleaned or maintained. We found a metal sewing needle poking in the carpet near the foot of one of the beds. It was half visible, and with a three year old running around, it was alarming. We also found garbage in a drawer in the room, a dirty towel, and hair in the tub. Not what you would expect from such a nice appearing resort/spa. It definitely put a damper on our stay. Our complaints got us free parking for the night and a cold shoulder. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ashley from Costa Mesa, CA
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Every room has a patio and the hotel is right on the boardwalk.
Couple
Calandra from Scottsdale, AZ
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Melvin from Phoenix, AZ
July 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not much
Staff wasn't the friendliest. $30 a day extra to park at the facility. Bars and restaurant below average. Valet $33 a day. Nothing about the hotel was four star - 3 star at best.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jim from Sherman Oaks, CA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
View of the bay and the pool. I upgraded for---. a night. Perfect room. Close to San Diego and the businesses of Coronado. Traffic in the business section is very slow and time consuming. Avoided all of that.
I chose to park outside to save parking fees.

Like the birds: sea gulls, mallards, flamingos, ponds. Easy access to the bay. Kayaks, seados, etc. Pool nice enough with cabanas available to anyone at no extra charge. Friendly staff. Good restaurant beside a fire pit with entertainment.

Couple
John from Des Moines, IA
July 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff
Had to pay for wi fi and parking was overly expensive.
Couple
Patricia from Goodyear, AZ
July 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is what drew us to this hotel.
The AC was not working properly.The food and service at the hotel restaurant were not great. We will not eat there again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Menifee, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was convenient to local attractions for Kayaking, Bike Rental and the Bay.
The Room was musty and the AC was not effective. The location is very touristy and the restaurants on the Ferry Landing are not that great, the two higher end Italian and Seafood places have good food. The BBQ place was just ok. Don't get the burgers.

The Staff is friendly. The Swimming pool and jacuzzi were very cloudy and not appealing. The food at the hotel was good but a little pricey. They advertised Free WiFi but you have to pay for it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Vanessa from Chula Vista, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg