Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa in Coronado

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2000 Second Street
Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Guest Rating for Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa in Coronado

# 2 of 10 hotels in Coronado
Based on 312 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpine, CA
October 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location & grounds were beautiful
You could hear everything from outside inside. Doors were not very quiet so you could hear everything being said outside your room as people passed by
Couple
Brittany from Vista, CA
October 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
September 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
They let us check in early. The room was nice with a balcony.Lovely view of the harbor. They gave us a nicer room after ours had a horrible smell coming out of the sewer. Was very helpful.
The wait staff was extremely LAZY. The whole 7 days they never hurried to do anything. 30 min. wait for pool towels. Ordered drinks and food by the pool the next day and it took even longer. It was too hot to make more than one trip! $29 day parking!

Walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. Nice walkway around the island for bikes and pedestrians. Bike rentals also available. The ferry goes straight across to downtown San Diego. Nice big bathrooms, but the lighting is dark for the ladies to put on makeup. The staff was very helpful checking in but don't expect very much from the wait staff. Parking is $29 a day.--- for 7 days :( They gotcha on that one unless you want to drag your bags down the street to park. Wifi isn't free. There are 3 pools with one being a lap pool. There is a nice fire pit out by the pool overlooking the bay that is really nice in the evenings. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
it is a clean,peaceful place.
no

wonderful everybody should experience

Group Traveler
Angela from San Jose, CA
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The setting is beautiful! We loved the space, the feel and many little details that made it special.
It was so pleasant that it is hard to complain, but I do like it just a little cleaner

I would absolutely stay here again.

Group Traveler
James from San Diego, CA
September 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Eric from Burlington Township, NJ
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great staff, great location, loved it!
The refrigerator did not work.
Couple
Sara from Lakewood, CO
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was calm and quiet, and everything we needed was onsite
We put the breakfast menu on our door with a time marked well before the midnight deadline, but when I opened our door the next morning, it was still hanging there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Lake, IL
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The overall atmosphere and the exceptionally pleasant and professional front desk staff.
The charge for parking.

We absolutely had a wonderful time staying at this Marriott location. It truly is a 4 star (if not higher) hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice soaking tub in room. Large outdoor pool. Ping pong table.
No complimentary parking. No complimentary WiFi in rooms (even a two star hotel includes free WiFi).
Reviews of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 197 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg