Corona Hotel & Spa

Corona Hotel & Spa

Corona Hotel & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Boulevard Costero 1442, Fraccionamiento Bahia Ensenada
Ensenada 22860

Hotel Guest Rating for Corona Hotel & Spa in Ensenada

# 1 of 37 hotels in Ensenada
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Corona Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Corona Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Corona Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Allyn from Fountain Hills, AZ
August 16, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ricardo from Mission Viejo, CA
November 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Confort, great reception aand room cleanliness
My credit card was declined by the bank,wich has been used for booking, used another c.c. and no problem,
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
June 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very nice staff, accomodating and spoke great English.
For the price it was definitely not worth it. It was a very average hotel, with very above average prices. Especially for so far south in Mexico.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
March 12, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff was friendly
The view was not great, nothing but shipping containers out at shipping docks. When u looks towards the beach.. I asked front desk to make sure I got a room with a shower because of handicap person withe and he gave me a room with tub
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
August 26, 2014
6.0
Location. convenient to the local spots easy to find
swimming pool was not clean little bit cloudyand there was an area that looked like someone had vomitedit did not seemlike anyone kept up with the cleanliness of the swimming
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was at a great location, nearby to several places like the Malecon (boardwalk) you could visit. There's two museums across the street that are very popular and have lots of Ensenada history.
There was a rude guest that said he "reserved" the tables near the pool, and wouldn't let anyone else near them and he was the only one sitting there for several hours. The wifi worked great on cellphones but not very good on our tablet or laptop.

The pool was great, the staff was very friendly. Their menu for room service has both mexican and american food, like pizza if the kids are picky eaters.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristi from Chico, CA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool was great for our children. They loved playing in it!

This is in a convenient location and you can walk to many local things. We loved the staff as they were very helpful and kind.

Couple
Jesus from S El Monte, CA
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Carlos from El Cajon, CA
July 6, 2013
8.0
CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN AND FRIENDLY STAFF

Well worth what I payed the place was Very clean the people where Courteous it Was all good!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial Beach, CA
April 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
The Corona Hotel was comfy and clean. Flat screen TVs are a big plus and very friendly staff. The pool is heated, but not very big. I felt safe the entire time I was there. The prices are good and I will stay here again.

We requested that the Hotel recommend a guide to the Bufadora and Valle de Guadalupe for Wine tasting. They called Mr Javier and connected him to my room. Mr Javier was very pleasant and knowledgable of the high tides which resulted in the best time to go to the Bufadora. Mr Javier took us wine tasting and we had an excellent time. He took us to the lesser known wineries where the cost of wine tasting was cheaper and the hosts were very friendly. Some of the wineries he reccommneded were a bit rustic, but worth it. Please be aware that Mr Javier speaks minimal English. Everyone in our group spoke Spanish and were delighted with Mr Javier. ...read more

Reviews of Corona Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Corona Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.