Corona Hotel New York - LaGuardia Airport

Corona Hotel New York - LaGuardia Airport

Corona Hotel New York - LaGuardia Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
112-23 Roosevelt Avenue
Queens, NY 11368

Hotel Guest Rating for Corona Hotel New York - LaGuardia Airport in Corona

# 5 of 5 hotels in Corona
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Corona Hotel New York - LaGuardia Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Corona Hotel New York - LaGuardia Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Corona Hotel New York - LaGuardia Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Rebekah from New York, NY
December 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel is by far the best one I've been to. The staff are polite, pleasant and make you feel quite welcome. I feel safe, and content when I stay here. Its quiet, very family friendly, and perfect for lovers who want privacy and safety.
Whats not to like? No complaints.
Solo Traveler
Rebekah from New York, NY
December 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel is very clean, quiet and safe. The staff are friendly. No shady characters here. This is my go to spot when I need to decompress.
The ONLY thing I didn't like was the post dated Yogurt and no salt for food. I usually leave a handful downstairs anyway. That's about it.
Janet from Leonardo, NJ
August 30, 2016
10.0
That it was a block away from Citi Field, home of the Mets
Yes there were 2 Porn channels on the TV. It didn't bother me, but if I had young children there, flipping channels to see what was on, and they saw this. I would have between very upset. In that hotel it is on all the time, not just later at night
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Heights, OH
July 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was close to LGA and met the need. The AC unit worked great.
The room smelled of smoke, the next room had a baby crying for their mother, and the location was fairly sketchy. Wish I didn't come in so late.
Couple
Michael from New York, NY
May 19, 2016
Couple
5.0
Clean.
Staff a little surly. 'Continental' breakfast sucked.
Solo Traveler
Osman from West Hemsptead, NY
January 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Vere bad location and Rooms very bad
Couple
Kylee from Apex, NC
October 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location of this hotel is exactly what we needed. It's a very quick walk to Citi Field, and it was a short taxi ride from LaGuardia airport. The closest subway stop is only a few minutes away, and you are on the 7 train to go straight to Manhatten.
The surrounding area of the hotel is a primarily ethnic part of town and there weren't many shops to just run into for little things like groceries or travel items. This is not a touristy area, mostly residential.
Couple
Charles from Marstons Mills, MA
October 10, 2015
Couple
3.0
Parking lot was secure. Price was good.
HVAC odor. Carpets were not clean. Smoking odor prevelent in corridors and elevator. Elevator was very slow to use. Stair case was not clean. Tub did not drain very well.

Standards were low.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden, UT
August 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Close to citi field.
Room was clean but carpet seemed dirty. Had the appearance of a tryst hotel. If you bring kids monitor the remote, nws channels. Not really anything around but easy walk to the baseball game
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mustang, OK
August 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Corona Hotel New York - LaGuardia Airport
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Corona Hotel New York - LaGuardia Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.