Corona Hotel New York - Laguardia Airport

Corona Hotel New York - Laguardia Airport

Corona Hotel New York - Laguardia Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
112-23 Roosevelt Avenue
Queens, NY 11368

Hotel Guest Rating for Corona Hotel New York - Laguardia Airport in Corona

# 4 of 5 hotels in Corona
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Corona Hotel New York - Laguardia Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Corona Hotel New York - Laguardia Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Corona Hotel New York - Laguardia Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Utica, NY
April 16, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Location
Staff made me purchase a second room at 11:00 at night, an extra $---, because a few friends stopped by after the Mets game for a quick visit. A room that no one stayed in. Thoroughly disappointed.

Will never go again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
October 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Comfortable room. Good Mexican restaurant nearby. Friendly staff.
Hotel layout was a bit confusing, with desk below street level.
Couple
Granesha from Chicago, IL
September 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
i liked the fact that the staff was always cleaning constantly. The room and building was very clean. To most people the location of the hotel may not be ideal, however it is close to the train and close to alot of stores and places to eat authentic food.
The thing that i did not like about the hotel is the staff. When i first arrived i was given false information regarding the free shuttle pick up. The shuttle never picked us up and we had to take a cab. Also there was a mix up on my room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Florence, MA
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great staff. Right near the science museum which was out destination.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, comfortable; rooms were very nice and looked just like the pictures. Rooms were far above what I would expect for a one-star hotel. One block to the 7-train which goes straight to Times Square. And walking distance to Mets game!
The hotel is right next to the 7 train, so light sleepers might be bothered by the noise of the trains. This was the only downside of the hotel for me. Some might feel uncomfortable in a working class neighborhood (I felt safe walking, even at midnight).

Free parking was great and felt safe. Interesting neighborhood! Staff was efficient. Close to Laguardia; I got to the rental car return in about 15 minutes (including refilling my gas tank).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmhurst, NY
July 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennsdale, PA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean,very convenient to Citi Field, helpful staff, great Mexican food in vicinity, off street parking in rear
train runs right by hotel (good for traveling, bad for sleeping). Request a room in the rear of the building if possible

Overall, very satisfied with the price. Would stay here again if I were going to an event in the area

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ei from Rockville, MD
May 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean and great staffs.
Parking space entrance is a bit narrow.

Excellent for family.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
May 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
There was police activity when we arrived on the scene, not someone we wanted to see as soon as we landed.

Clean but not an ideal location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
May 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was perfect for my one night stay. It was clean and the greeter at check in was nice. Very good price too.
Reviews of Corona Hotel New York - Laguardia Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Corona Hotel New York - Laguardia Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.