Cornwall Lodge

Cornwall Lodge in Cornwall

Cornwall Lodge

Cornwall Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.4/10
1750 Vincent Massey Drive
Cornwall, ON K6H 5R6

Hotel Guest Rating for Cornwall Lodge in Cornwall

# 6 of 10 hotels in Cornwall
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cornwall Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Cornwall Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cornwall Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lower Sackville, Canada
July 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was the only good thing about this hotel.
Lack of amenities in the room. No facecloths or drinking glasses, no coffeemaker, not even a place to hang clothes in the room. Wanted ground level and was only room available. Should have taken the room on 2nd level as I am sure it was much better.

Seems like they have done some remodelling and the upper level rooms appear to be quite nice. If it hadn't been after 8 pm when we arrived, tired from 11 hours of driving, we would have requested to change rooms.

Couple
Marc from Levis, Canada
June 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
bed was clean

no pool, no jaccuzzi. no ice, no glass in the room. outdoors very dirty.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
September 9, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing ,, it is the absolute worst we have ever stayed at
everything,, it was dirty and the beds are old and very much outdated

it's is the worst one we have ever stayed at

Family Traveling with Young Children
Husheng from Kitchener, Canada
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Ihe staff is friendly.
The building is old, and the light is dark. The breakfast is not good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandy from Windsor, Canada
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
not far off the highway
that would be pretty much everything, this was the worst place we have ever stayed at

outdated, description nothing like the real thing, old run down, not worth 20 bucks a night

Solo Traveler
Steve from Cambridge, Canada
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
There was nothing I liked about this hotel!!! I can not believe that you would even include it on your website.
EVERYTHING..IT IS A DIVE!!! WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!

Hotel is a DIVE... dirty from the outside in. Would not even kennel my dog there. Paint peeling from railings outside of building. Room had no A/C and T.V. was old style of turn knob. Front desk clerk was folding laundry upon my arriving. Do not believe the pictures on the web they are deceiving. Go down the road to the HJ for less and 100% better!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
February 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
was newly renovated
the room was cold when we arrived and we had to sleep all night with our winter coat on. The heating system was making a big bang sound every 5 minutes. The new management tried to do renovation, but we can tell that there was no craftmanship put into it.

Next time we are in the area, we will not go to this hotel and we will not recommend this hotel to our friends. It was partially renovated but the quality of the work was poor (painting the tile in the bathroom and now the paint is peeling off, instead of putting a bedframe, a base board was put around the mattress resulting in guests hitting their feet everytime they went in the bed. No TV reception in the morning??) ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, Canada
October 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0

The guy behind the counter didn't know what paying by debit was, until I told him that I didn't remember my Visa pin #!

Business Traveler
Craig from London, Canada
June 4, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
staff, renovated room

Renovated rooms are quite nice - great to see no carpeting. Bathroom was redone and bonus jetted tub. Great water pressure. Nice balconey. Staff was all fantastic - worth a special mention. Didn't try the b-fast, no comment.

Couple
Lucille from Courtice,Canada
March 21, 2010
Couple
7.0
Our room was just newly redone very nicely.
I thought some of the advertising misleading. The indoor pool was not open.
Reviews of Cornwall Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cornwall Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg