Cornelia-Days Inn

Cornelia-Days Inn in Cornelia

Cornelia-Days Inn

Cornelia-Days Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1477 Level Grove Road
Cornelia, GA 30531

Hotel Guest Rating for Cornelia-Days Inn in Cornelia

# 4 of 5 hotels in Cornelia
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cornelia-Days Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Cornelia-Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cornelia-Days Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Megan from Syracuse, NY
November 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff and very nice for the price
Noisy neighbors and smoke drifting from below
Couple
Najmul from Lawrenceville, GA
October 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Breakfast and room was very clean

Front desk was very helpful and location was next HWY.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Room was clean.
TV remote control is not working smoothly. Breakfast is too few choice.
Couple
Beth from Lakeland, FL
July 9, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ravindra D from Smyrna, GA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location maybe
I can tolerate bad food, bad light, but certainly can't see bed bugs. I was staying in room #202. We had to sleep without blankets because it had bed bugs. My wife noticed 3-4, I noticed one on my pillow at 2:30am. Shown it to hotel mgmt in the morning.

Fix bedbugs. Refund our money. Nothing else to say.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridge Spring, SC
November 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
a/c worked. Breakfast was adequate. They served a few boiled eggs one morning in addition to pastries.
No WiFi. No USA Today. Dirt packed into the corners of bathroom. Peeling wallpaper. An actual hole in the wall between the tub and bed. A maid walked in on us getting dressed, well before check out time.

Don't give the hotel your credit card info! When we got home and looked at our bank statement we found that they had charged us $16 for incidentals. I called to ask for an explanation and was given the run-around by the owner, saying she didn't know why I was charged but would leave a note for "him" to see if he knew why. When I argued with her she finally told me it was because I snuck my child into the room... I just don't know what to say about the level of untruth involved in what the woman was telling me. She actually seemed to have talked herself into believing it. When I pointed out that it says children stay free on their website, she pretended not to know what I was talking about. I had to go through arbitration from my bank to get the money returned. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Free breakfast offered is very poor. Coffee is terribly bad.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City, FL
September 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The owners were very nice. It was clean. Beds were comfortable. The price was excellent!
Couple
Jennifer from Macon, GA
August 7, 2013
Couple
4.0
The price is great. Free wifi. The air conditioning definitely works! The mini fridge kept things super cold.
The furniture in the room was mismatched and had broken pieces. The mattress was not awesome. The tub and fixtures was extremely out dated and worn. The wallpaper was coming undone at the seams down the wall and was discolored.

The price on this hotel is great. I would return again if I needed a quick getaway on the cheap. You get what you pay for, simple as that. This place is in desperate need of a refurbish. You know it as soon as you pull into the parking lot and it will not take you long to see when you get to your room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Williston, SC
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
Looked dirty grass not cut paint peeling

Poor!

Reviews of Cornelia-Days Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cornelia-Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg