Cork Factory Hotel

Cork Factory Hotel

Cork Factory Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
480 New Holland Avenue
Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Guest Rating for Cork Factory Hotel in Lancaster

# 7 of 39 hotels in Lancaster
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cork Factory Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Cork Factory Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cork Factory Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stow, OH
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Historic hotel.
Small room, very limited breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Meghan from Morrisville, PA
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Cork factory hotel was such a cool experience. Love the decor, the staff was very nice. It's definitely is not a cookie-cutter hotel! I would recommend staying there, eating there. I thoroughly enjoyed it.
The wooden blinds are very nice, but it woke me up very early letting the light and maybe some drinks would help.
Business Traveler
Rick from Plano, TX
July 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
My favorite part was the overlook of the room, very clean, loved the brick incorporated in the room. Bathroom was also nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walton, NY
July 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
They have kept the character of the building which is great. A lot of the walls were brick like the original building. The ceilings were high and had heavy beams. We booked a regular room with a king-size bed. We were quite surprised to have 3 rooms.....
Robert from Garfield, NJ
July 15, 2015
8.0
Historic architecture
Continental breakfast could have been better

Side rooms not accessible from lobby. Have to go outside

Business Traveler
Marc from New Milford, CT
July 9, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phila, PA
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. We loved the character of the hotel itself that's why we picked it. It was so cool being in a converted cork factory. The theme was carried out very stylistically throughout the building and courtyard.
We could hear the people in the room directly above us only when they walked around their room.
Couple
Richard E from Dixonville, PA
July 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
It is a historical property.
The lighting is extremely poor and that is being kind. Bring a lamp with you. Also a chair in the room would be nice.

Elevator is very slow.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeland, PA
April 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very enjoyable stay. Service and food at restaurant was excellent. All staff were very professional and pleasant.
Lighting in bathroom was too dim.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellington, CT
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Had character and coziness in the dining area and lobby.
I was in a new room. The new rooms do not have a safety box or refrigerator as stated in the description but they immediately sent the maintenance man over with a fridge when I called the lobby. Had to leave laptop at front desk when we left room.

The temp in the room was chilly and had to regulate which I assume was because of the high ceilings. There was a strange odor to the hotel which could have been because of the history of the buildings.

Reviews of Cork Factory Hotel
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cork Factory Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.