Cork Factory Hotel

Cork Factory Hotel in Lancaster

Cork Factory Hotel

Cork Factory Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
480 New Holland Avenue
Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Guest Rating for Cork Factory Hotel in Lancaster

# 4 of 37 hotels in Lancaster
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cork Factory Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Cork Factory Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cork Factory Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, CT
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Room was clean. Furniture and fixtures appeared to be new. The hotel was quiet and relaxing.
Our room was very far from the elevator. We had to walk down several corridors to get to it. It was like being in a maze. Parking was not conducive to a vehicle with a trailer attached.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterton, IN
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrison City, Haiti
June 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful space
Room was missing a guide to the hotel itself. Would really like to know more about the history and interior art/decor. Front desk staff wasn't overly friendly.
Group Traveler
Christa from El Paso, TX
June 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It being a historic landmark and yet so well-kept and modern made this hotel one of my favorite ones ever.
The lobby seemed overly dim.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksburg, MD
May 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was nice, especially the big tub.
The walls are very thin. We could hear everything happening and said in the room next door.
Verified Hotel Guest from Towson, MD
March 25, 2014
7.0
It was beautiful and really unique looking with exposed brick. The beds were very comfortable.
We came during a Wedding and the hotel. We were placed on the floor with the bridal party unable to sleep. Our toilet had a slight leak of water. U

Upon check in I was told that I did not pay ahead of time for this hotel, and was charged to get my keys. After checking my bank and verifying I was charged by Pricline I went back to desk. The evening receptionist told me that Pricline's credit card wasn't working so I had to be charged to check in and it would go back to my card in a few business days. In the AM i checked, the morning receptionist said nobody tried to run the information from Priceline. She did and put a reversal on my card. It was resolved, but I am still on a hold with that money. ...read more

Business Traveler
Charles from Ocean City, NJ
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It had a definite character that was not cookie cutter.
Room extremely dark. Only floor lamp in the room was placed right in front of the only artwork in the room. Weird.

An ok experience, but would not return.

Business Traveler
Patrick from Lewistown, PA
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Rustic appearance.

Very neat place with historic relics. Very clean the the staff was great.

Business Traveler
Todd from Foster, RI
December 6, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Really cool spot and architecture. The character of the old mill and brick walls mixed with the hotel conversion was cool. It offers a little more than the average boring hotel at a fair price. Five minute walking distance to Lancaster Brewery as well.
Only issue in the modern age is plugs. They do not have the lamp plugs found in most hotels so I had things plugged in around the room and on the floor.

Really cool spot and architecture. The character of the old mill and brick walls mixed with the hotel conversion was cool. It offers a little more than the average boring hotel at a fair price. Five minute walking distance to Lancaster Brewery as well.

Couple
Christopher from Washington, DC
October 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
I loved the decor and the helpfulness of the staff.
Reviews of Cork Factory Hotel
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cork Factory Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg