Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in Lisbon

Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Corinthia Hotel Lisbon Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Av Columbano Bordalo
Lisbon 1099-031
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in Lisbon

# 3 of 537 hotels in Lisbon
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weymouth, MA
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Aleksander from Phoenix, AL
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Beach City, TX
January 23, 2014
7.0
The public spaces and rooms were lovely. The bed was very comfortable. Free internet was a plus!
I did not like the noise from the train station and jets coming into town. The walls seemed a little thin (noise from nearby rooms).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice facilities and very reasonable price. Free internet. Location is not downtown but easy access to Metro. Airport bus has a stop at the hotel for 3.5 euro one way. You can also take Metro for 1.4 euro from the airport.
Location may not be downtown but very easy access to Metro. I would recommend a 24 hour bus/metro pass for 7.5 euro with unlimited rides metro/bus/tram and free ride on Santa Justa elevator.

Great service and easy location to get to. It's not downtown and that's why they are offering a great value. Free internet. Breakfast is a bit pricey and I would recommend eat in downtown.

Couple
Anne from Bloomfield Hills, MI
October 9, 2013
Couple
6.0
I liked the lobby, spa area, workout room and the bathroom.
The carpeting was stained both in the public area and in our room. I asked the man at the front desk, if breakfast was included in our room rate. He said no. What he failed to tell us was that they set up coffee and light breakfast in the lobby each day.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
October 7, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
It is very close to the subway station
I thought the location was a little bit further out from the city center than desired we asked for recommendations from the staff - they sent us to super touristy areas.

It is an okay room and fairly standard amenities. It didn't feel very luxurious to me.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Service is amazing

Not a five star, I would classify as four star. Close from the airport. No free airport shuffle as stated on priceline.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, Canada
August 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great room and excellent service.
The location was very convenient, but close to a major overpass. Consequently, walking from the metro station to the hotel didn't feel very safe.
Couple
Jeffrey from Orlando, FL
July 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
Kind of far from the sightseeing locations. Buffet overpriced. (30 euros, $40 roughly)

Modern, clean, spacious, true five star hotel. Great price, just over xxx.

Senior Travelers
Anna from Atlanta, GA
June 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The Corinthia Lisbon is an outstanding business hotel. The staff, especially guest relations, is knowledgeable, polite and efficient.
The location is not optimal for a tourist. However, the Metro stop is only two blocks away and the Hop-on Hop-off bus picks up about three blocks away. The hotel restaurant was very expensive, but there is a marvelous seafood place across the street.

We were very pleased with the Corinthia Lisbon. We emailed them before our arrival and had a response within hours. As we requested, our room was available early, a plus following our transAtlantic flight. The service was outstanding, especially Rita and Lila at Guest Services. But other staff performed similarly: a second luggage rack and additional clothes hangers were delivered to our room within minutes of asking. Only quibble: the free WiFi signal in most of the rooms was not strong, but there was a business center and good reception in the public areas. One other quibble --and this shows how hard I had to think to come up with something negative-- there is no printer in the business center. Also, as a senior, I am very much concerned with safety. The hotel bath was equipped with grab bar; however, the there is no handrail for the staircase down to the plaza at the back entrance of the hotel, and we decided, when getting off the bus, to walk around to the front door. Based on rooms/facilities, etc., I would normally rank this hotel as a strong 4*; the service definitely elevates it into the 5* category. ...read more

Reviews of Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg