Coral Springs Marriott Golf Club And Convention Center

Coral Springs Marriott Golf Club And Convention Center in Pompano Beach

Coral Springs Marriott Golf Club And Convention Center

Coral Springs Marriott Golf Club And Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
11775 Heron Bay Blvd
Coral Springs, FL 33076
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Coral Springs Marriott Golf Club And Convention Center in Pompano Beach

# 1 of 38 hotels in Pompano Beach
Based on 302 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Coral Springs Marriott Golf Club And Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Coral Springs Marriott Golf Club And Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Coral Springs Marriott Golf Club And Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Derek from Rocky Mount, VA
August 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
I have been staying at Coral Springs Heron Resort regularly now for several years. Location is excellent
Staff has changed and clientele more "budget friendly". On this occasion, there were children running wild in the hotel tossing ice over the rail and having ice fights. Nothing was being done about it until we complained. Front desk was overwhelmed.

management was struggling. Front desk needs training. F&B manager the only one of the management team we met that that a clue of what was happening in the hotel. Not an experience to be expected at a Marriott property.

Irma from Fort Myers, FL
August 7, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
parking, landscaping, views
loud, not centrally located, hard to get suitcases to lobby from parking
Couple
Allan from Coral Springs, FL
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Helena from Macomb, MI
February 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Loved the location and openness of the hotel
Didn't like the fire alarm that went off and having to vacate the hotel for a small kitchen fire. That was out like 3 minutes later. But better safe then sorry.
Couple
Edwin from Port Orange, FL
January 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very clean room and property
noise from interior courtyard echoed into room
Couple
Laurel from Farmingville, NY
January 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Price for this beautiful hotel with all the amenities was great and would definitely stay there again.
No
Couple
Carol from Chicago, IL
January 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff is great; very accommodating. The grounds are beautiful. Only wish I had more days to enjoy my stay.
Generally, I do not like atrium-style hotels. That is just my personal choice. Also, unfortunately, the hotel experienced a fire during the one night that I stayed. At 1:00 am, the entire hotel guests was required to evacuate.

I like the beds and the cleanliness. That is very important to me. I also appreciated the staff going beyond and above the requirements. I asked for a king room. Because the hotel did not have one available, the staff member who checked me in automatically upgraded me to the concierge floor - without me even asking. The concierge floor offered complimentary breakfast and complimentary late night snack. These two treats were meals within themselves! This extra perk was well appreciated and absolutely enjoyed!! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
For the location I needed to be in, it was convenient!
This year they implemented a mandatory parking fee. This place is too remote to get away with charging this fee, however nominal it might be.

The hotel is well kept, and the staff is well trained. The pool and the lobby bar are beginning to look a little dated, but the new S'mores Fire Pit in the back was a new and great touch. Floridians throw on a parka if the temp sinks below 70, so that was cute for someone from Chicago. If you need to be in this area, this is the only hotel you should consider.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
January 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Coral Springs Marriott Golf Club And Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Coral Springs Marriott Golf Club And Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg