Coral By The Sea Hotel

Coral By The Sea Hotel in Carolina

Coral By The Sea Hotel

Coral By The Sea Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
Calle Rosa 2
Carolina, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for Coral By The Sea Hotel in Carolina

# 11 of 19 hotels in Carolina
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Coral By The Sea Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Coral By The Sea Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Coral By The Sea Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Great location and staff, but the hotel itself is trash.
Silvia from Palisades Park, NJ
March 30, 2014
5.0
It was a short walk to beach and has a rent a car service
Late check in after 3; no blow dryer; late cleaning service; i e in 1 floor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Valerie from South Orange, NJ
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location for the price.
No glasses, no clean towels, no coffee maker, dirty shower, hard to flush toilet, maintenance room directly across the hall, no eye contact from front desk staff, no refrigerators in room (even after requesting one for medication)

There are plenty of hotels in this same price range, don't bother with this one! If it wasn't for my last minute decision to come during spring break I would have booked elsewhere but this was the only hotel available under $100. I brought my two toddlers and the lobby seemed clean but after checking in I went to Walgreens so buy cleaning products, a water pot ( for coffee), instant coffee, plastic glasses, and beach towels (the towels were thin and stained). For the additional amount of money spent I could have stayed at a two or three star hotel. The Front desk was staffed with three people however not one of them made eye contact and even answered the phone to help other guests while i was standing there. Don't bother, trust the bad reviews and stay elsewhere! ...read more

Group Traveler
Lisett Fernandez from Houston, TX
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was good. Place looks little run down, but good for just spending the night only
Looks of the hotel, the rooms are old and a/c worked for us, but definitely needs an upgrade and remodel

Location is pretty good. Close to the beach and security is around, specially at night. Metropol restaurant is across the street and is a must try. Very good food.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tenisha from Colorado Springs, CO
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was very close to both the beach and airport. It was easy to get to and from pretty much anywhere in the city.
The room was out dated. It kind of looked like they just painted it and called it a upgrade. It was also not the cleanest. Had to ask the front desk for towles. The bathroom was very small and hard to maneuver in.
Jorge from Carpinteria, CA
January 13, 2014
3.0
Price and location were the only good things
an employee thought me and my friends didn't speak Spanish and he began to talk bad about us in front of the other employees because we asked if we could get change

room are poorly maintained we can hear micr in thr wall and bed had bugs hotel was just gross and nasty wouldnt go here agai. actually canceled our second stay cause it was so bad.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs Village, AR
December 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
The location
There was a smell that was hard to deal with, and you could not sleep until the last plane for the night left the runway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location to shopping or beach.
no hair dryer

Generally, it's good price and location.

Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan, NY
September 26, 2013
3.0
Show Free Parking,But Charging -$5.

I Don't Gonna Stay in This Hotel Any More.Even It's Nice Location & Cheap.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parrish, FL
May 24, 2013
Couple
good price for one night stay but overall quality isnt for us
very small bathroom, wait long time to get warm water in shower,room carpet isnt good shape, the bed mattress isnt great quality
Reviews of Coral By The Sea Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Coral By The Sea Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg