Coral Beach Resort

Coral Beach Resort

Coral Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1105 South Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Coral Beach Resort in Myrtle Beach

# 21 of 289 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 238 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Coral Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Coral Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Coral Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Audrey from Fairfield, OH
June 20, 2016
Couple
9.0
great location, view, not too crowded, nice room set-up
Outdoor pool and hot tub close at 11. Seems early.
Couple
Connie from Summerville, SC
May 18, 2016
Couple
9.0
Easy parking. Easy in and out on Ocean Blvd. Great amenities. We enjoyed the pools and the lounge.
On the 6th flr. Facility supposed to be smoke-free. Yet, folks 1 (maybe 2) floors above were flicking cigarette butts from their balcony and folks directly below us smoked pipe. Smoke wafted to our balcony making it impossible to enjoy.
Group Traveler
Heaven from Aiken, SC
May 13, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Wonderful Place to stay. Our room was very comfortable with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Our stay at the resort was very enjoyable.
Everything was perfect.
Couple
Curtis from Atlanta, GA
April 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location! Everything was right at our fingertips: restaurants, shopping... Everything! And the site guide by the front desk was pleasant and very helpful! Made my 40th birthday weekend very enjoyable!
My room door wouldn't lock half of the time: so my girlfriend and I gambled leaving the hotel to go out, but no one went in our room and took anything. *we told maintenance
Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from Columbia, SC
April 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms were nice sized. Hotel was located in a nice area of Myrtle Beach. Enjoyed the indoor pool especially since it was bad weather while we were there. Overall enjoyed the weekend and would visit again. Lots of activities for kids and families.
The view from the room was not very good. Some members of the staff were not overly friendly. The extras (bowling, video games, etc.) were really expensive. Indoor pool was enjoyable, but outside corridors to your room made it a very cold experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Liverpool, NY
April 12, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location was good. Bring lots of quarters for the laundry. It is a credit only resort and no one there or near by have any quarters. Everyone was desperate. The breakfast was a great deal with a yummy buffet. $21 for 2 people. Remember though, no cash
First room 4th up over childs play pool. Couldn't sit on balcony privately. Complained-reserved room with ocean view. Moved after 1st night.Horrible beds in both rooms. Up a lot at night-backache in am. Many kids in hot tub besides pools. No relaxation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheryl from Kernersville, NC
March 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mennie from Sumter, SC
March 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and the hotel's amenities were great!!!!
Staffs are not so friendly, check in takes a long time compared to other hotels ive been to. They made a copy of my driver's license but forgot to return it, and didnt make an effort to find my room number or name on the system so they can return it ASAP
Business Traveler
Jeff from Cypress, TX
March 3, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff, location
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
January 10, 2016
10.0
The Bowling alley
Reviews of Coral Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Coral Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.