Copthorne King's Hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel in Singapore

Copthorne King's Hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
403 Havelock Road
Clarke Quay / Riverside 169632

Hotel Guest Rating for Copthorne King's Hotel in Singapore

# 11 of 397 hotels in Singapore
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Copthorne King's Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Copthorne King's Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Copthorne King's Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rodgau, Germany
December 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel is close to China Town (walking 5-10min).Free WLan in room, smoking rooms available,bar special offer as hotel guest: buy one get one free (alcoholic drinks),very friendly,helpful staff.Tourbus starts directly beside hotel.
Public transportation is 10 walking distance from hotel, but hotel is still very central.
Senior Travelers
Leny from Jakarta, Indonesia
November 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The staff is very helpful, free shuttle bus to nearest mrt or other public attraction.
Room is smaller than other hotel with same level star.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
November 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room is quite small comparing with the other "4 star" hotels. The washroom sink was leaking, the glass and curtain were not cleaned properly.
Couple
Marilyn from Las Vegas, NV
October 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
It's not what I expected, I thought I have a reservation because I book it like a month in advance, but I was send to another hotel.
We're tired and don't feel good that day, just want to have a hotel, but told they were overbooked and we have to go to the other hotel. While we're waiting some guest came in and they give them a room, I don't understand. I booked this like a month ago.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Old dirty
The room is dirty old and small. There are so many stain spot in the toilet
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
October 30, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Free wifi;quiet
Wrong information given always by front desk;no shuttle service as mentioned;bathroom always wet and slip down a few times;water was leaking from the sink;only one shoe provided for 2 persons stay;no tea bags or soup added from the 1st day stay

Too far from the MTR and all the staff just want u to take taxi;no one told us the pool at 3F till the last day we found out there's swimming pool and gym; The front desk didn't want to answer questions and just asked us to check free shuttle service by the key cover.But no shuttle at all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vijay from Kolkata, India
October 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
reception was good and check out was good and fast
rooms too small . bathroom too too small.. doesnt give the feel of a 4 star or above hotel. Veg food or western veg food hardly available .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
October 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, SC
October 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. The mini bar in the rooms are too expensive.
Given the heat, the location was a bit of a walk to any metro stop or shopping. The swimming pool wasn't working.
Couple
Stephen from Nanaimo, Canada
September 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
well located, easy walk to downtown sites
no

Good value

Reviews of Copthorne King's Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Copthorne King's Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg