Copthorne King's Hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel in Singapore

Copthorne King's Hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
403 Havelock Road
Clarke Quay / Riverside 169632

Hotel Guest Rating for Copthorne King's Hotel in Singapore

# 12 of 397 hotels in Singapore
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Copthorne King's Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Copthorne King's Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Copthorne King's Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Oakville, Canada
January 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location. Nice hotel. Friendly staff.
Breakfast to expensive to eat there.
Couple
Stuart from Cardiff, United Kingdom
January 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Good tourist type 4 start hotel. Well maintained Efficient staff.Located on main road 5 mins walk from Singapore River. Buses immediately outside Hotel.Good base for a stay in Singapore and represented value for money.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
conveniently located, good room size,bus shuttle service to nearby hot points
smelly fridge, clogged bath tub, mouldy bathroom, stained bedsheets, weak TV signal....
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ub, Mongolia
January 4, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
It was definitely worth for budget hotel. Very good pricing for 4 star hotel. With the money you saved compare to those highly priced ones in Orchard you can take a cab for round trip anywhere in Singapore plus have a meal for two.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fpo Ap, CA
January 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel is well situated with other hotels in the area. Public transportation is readily available for your sightseeing needs, however, it is not close to the central location and shopping center like Orchard Road.
My stay was for 3 days. As this hotel overbooked, I ended up in a smoking double bed room vice the Queen non-smoking room I booked. I was not compensated in anyway for this inconvenience and cost remained the same. Unhealthy and unacceptable.
Group Traveler
Lu from N.T., Hong Kong
December 30, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The air conditioning in the room was very noisy. The restaurant area occupied the corridor to the lift lobby.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rodgau, Germany
December 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel is close to China Town (walking 5-10min).Free WLan in room, smoking rooms available,bar special offer as hotel guest: buy one get one free (alcoholic drinks),very friendly,helpful staff.Tourbus starts directly beside hotel.
Public transportation is 10 walking distance from hotel, but hotel is still very central.
Senior Travelers
Leny from Jakarta, Indonesia
November 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The staff is very helpful, free shuttle bus to nearest mrt or other public attraction.
Room is smaller than other hotel with same level star.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
November 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room is quite small comparing with the other "4 star" hotels. The washroom sink was leaking, the glass and curtain were not cleaned properly.
Couple
Marilyn from Las Vegas, NV
October 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
It's not what I expected, I thought I have a reservation because I book it like a month in advance, but I was send to another hotel.
We're tired and don't feel good that day, just want to have a hotel, but told they were overbooked and we have to go to the other hotel. While we're waiting some guest came in and they give them a room, I don't understand. I booked this like a month ago.
Reviews of Copthorne King's Hotel
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Copthorne King's Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg