Copley Lareine Motel

Copley Lareine Motel in Old Orchard Beach

Copley Lareine Motel

Copley Lareine Motel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
4 Harrisburg Street
Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

Hotel Guest Rating for Copley Lareine Motel in Old Orchard Beach

# 2 of 20 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Copley Lareine Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Copley Lareine Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Copley Lareine Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Claude from Quebec, Canada
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Laveen, AZ
September 3, 2014
7.0
Location
Outdated but comfortable beds

Great location on beach and near amusement park

Family Traveling with Young Children
Illya from Saint-Laurent, Canada
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location and wonderful ocean view.
Beware: your ocean view may be partially obstructed by a stairway.

Definitely worth the price, recommended place.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quebec, Canada
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location, right on the beach.
The price. Let's be honest, you pay for location, not for the quality of the room. Kitchenette poorly stocked. Front

The hotel is reasonnably maintained and clean. Staff is efficient and friendly. Ocean front rooms are preferable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Terrebonne, Canada
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the location
room was not clean,cigarette burn on the bed,horrible,did not recomende this hotel
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherbrooke, Canada
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Ballston Spa, NY
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We had an oceanfront room. Spend the extra money - you can't get better than this!
The hotel was very outdated.

Although the rooms were outdated, and there really aren't any bells and whistles (the wi-fi didn't even work 90% of the time), I would absolutely recommend this hotel. Our room was right on the beach and was just two blocks to the pier/town center, which was very handy traveling with two young children. We loved sitting outside at night listening to the waves when the kids went to sleep. If we return to Old Orchard Beach we would look at Copley Lareine first. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Boston, MA
July 12, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The Location
The manager was rude. He did not care that I can not log on to wifi. Its fine that I could not log on but he didn't have to show he didn't care. Also, fridge did not work.

The only thing good was location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Turner, ME
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice private entrance to the beach...right next to the pier not a lomg walk at all. Our hotel room was handicaped so the space was great..lots of parking
The staff didnt clean under the beds...filled with trash...the hotel itself wasnt worth the price...check in time is too late in the day..pillows were flat and mattress uncomfortable
Couple
Matt from Salem, NH
June 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was great - close to the pier and right on the beach. Nice large flat screen TV.
The decor was very much outdated, but I suppose that's to be expected. Very noisy neighbors, which is also to be expected, however, there was no effort by any hotel staff to quiet them.
Reviews of Copley Lareine Motel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Copley Lareine Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg