Continental Inn Charlotte

Continental Inn Charlotte in Charlotte

Continental Inn Charlotte

Continental Inn Charlotte Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1100 West Sugar Creek Road
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Continental Inn Charlotte in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Continental Inn Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Continental Inn Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Continental Inn Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
September 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Check out time
Didn't like everything

This hotel was a complete dump. When checking in the doors were locked and it was 5pm. I had to hand my id threw thick glass. Did not feel safe at this hotel. I left my luggage in the car just because was scared bugs were in room. The bed was super uncomfortable and didn't look like there were any updates since the place was built. Carpet and bedspread were gross

Business Traveler
Ricky from Lexington, NC
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was on a main thouoroughfare
you had to make u-turns to get into the hotel very dab=ngerous

the hotel was located on sugar creek a very busy rd.the staff was very cut and dry they wee not rude but they were not friendly. they asked you for payment and that was it. no interaction whatsoever.

Mary from Garner, NC
May 10, 2014
9.0
Great breakfast area and selection. Very clean. Very quiet. Unexpected find.
Room smelled of bug spray-much have been recently fumigated.

Nice accommodating staff.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaufort, SC
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Very clean, nice breakfast. Comfortable for the price.
Very strict with their rules. No alcohol consumption in the rooms, no visitors. We are adults here. Need more than one staff member on hand at a time.
Couple
Kendra from Savannah, GA
March 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean except for a little baby spider that was on one of the towels when I got ready to take a shower.
The only problem I had was the person above us on the second floor walked around ALL NIGHT LONG! We heard footsteps the entire night so it kind of kept us up the latter part of the night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxon Hill, MD
March 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was excellent.
They charged us for an extra night that we did not stay.
Couple
Ashley from Winston-Salem, NC
December 16, 2013
Couple
5.0
For me, this hotel was a decent place to crash for a few hours. It was about a $15 cab ride away from the EpiCentre where my boyfriend and I spent most of our day and night. The room was clean and served its purpose as a cheap place to rest.
The check-in process was through a glass window. The hotel staff member took our reservation information, ID, etc through a slot under the glass window. The actual hotel lobby was locked. Also, the doors to the hotel rooms open to the outside.

In short, you get what you pay for. I would recommend this room if you are looking for a no frills place to sleep. It was clean, quiet, and I never felt like I was in any danger. Judging by the check-in process and other reviews of the area, however, I am assuming that this hotel is not located in the best neighborhood and therefore it wouldn't be somewhere that I would stay by myself. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Doug from Woodstock, GA
April 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, well laid out, conveinent, quiet, good location. Good bargain for the money. Will stay there again next time.
I was very satisfied.

Just what I said above. Last year I stayed at a hotel down the street. Not happy with that one. Very bad layout on the property, dark secluded parking lot, poor access to the room I had. Did not feel secure there. Just the opposite at Continental.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beltsville, MD
March 8, 2013
Couple
3.0
Total confusion at front desk during check-in and stay. We were booked/paid for a 6-night stay; however they were insisting that the booking was only for one night. After day three, they told us we were due to check out. Even though we showed printout.

We were discouraged from having any guests visit at any time. When our children came to visit (10 & 7), the front desk called the room just after sunset to tell us it was time for them to leave. The children were not making any disturbances. If we wanted to sleep in late and used the "Do Not Disturb" sign, the housekeeper still knocked on the door. When we refused having our room cleaned, the front desk called and announced that if we didn't allow the staff to clean our room, we would have to check out of the hotel (hotel rules). The complimentary breakfast should be avoided. The waffle iron's inside coating was pealing onto the waffle. They really limited the amount of food for breakfast and closed off breakfast early. Many breakdown in communication. Housekeeping staff were fairly professional. Front desk staff disrespectful, rude, not familiar with Priceline policies. If we could have gotten a refund, we would have left after the first night. We felt uncomforable staying at this hotel and would never visit there again. Thank you. ...read more

Reviews of Continental Inn Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Continental Inn Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg