Continental Inn Charlotte

Continental Inn Charlotte

Continental Inn Charlotte Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1100 West Sugar Creek Road
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Continental Inn Charlotte in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Continental Inn Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Continental Inn Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Continental Inn Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Johnnie from Raleigh, NC
May 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
very nice
Business Traveler
Renikker from Clayton, NC
May 18, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Everything
Nothing
Group Traveler
Benjamin from Durham, NC
May 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly people, great price, good breakfast. Can't beat it for the price.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hickory Grove, SC
May 5, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel was in walking distance of places to eat and a gas station.
It was awkward to get into and the hotel staff re-rented one of my reserved rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Guilford, CT
April 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Fairly convenient. Wendy's next door. Restaurant across the street. Smelled heavily of cleaner upon arrival, which I suppose was good.
Door did not open all the way as bed was blocking it. Toilet overflowed, I had to clean it up. No offer of changing to a clean, functioning room. Breakfast was minimal w/ sour milk in fridge.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff
You could hear individuals outside in the parking lot at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, NC
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Hotel is a low classed. I didnt like anything about it. Location was bad and filled with lower classed people of the night
Hotel is a low classed. I didnt like anything about it. Location was bad and filled with lower classed people of the night
Group Traveler
Andrew from Mount Pleasant, SC
November 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Convenient and cheap.
Having to U-Turn to get into and out of the hotel parking lot was slightly annoying.
Couple
Jennifer from Atlanta, GA
October 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
We had what I can only assume were drug dealers above our room, coming and going throughout the night. When my boyfriend went to the front desk, the man was rude and just said "okay" but did nothing. This happen from about 12am-7am.

We got very little sleep. Also, the "hot" breakfast was just toasted bread or bagel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Kingstown, RI
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
It was a place to sleep.
The place is a dump. It's the classic definition of a "flea bag motel". Although the bed and the bathroom seemed clean enough that I wouldn't catch anything, the desk chair and the carpeting were filthy, and terribly stained with who knows what!

The place is undesirable, and it is in a bad area. I was going to walk across the street to the convenience store, but when I looked out there were a bunch of street people hanging out all around the place, so I just decided to turn around and go back to my room instead of chancing being mugged. I'll never stay in this place again, nor would I recommend anyone else to, unless of course you want to sell drugs, or something like that. ...read more

Reviews of Continental Inn Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Continental Inn Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.