Continental Oceanfront Hotel South Beach

Continental Oceanfront Hotel South Beach in Miami

Continental Oceanfront Hotel South Beach

Continental Oceanfront Hotel South Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.5/10
1825 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Continental Oceanfront Hotel South Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Continental Oceanfront Hotel South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Continental Oceanfront Hotel South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Continental Oceanfront Hotel South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 19, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Great location and super cheap for south beach.
No air condition. Place looks sleazy. Dirty.

The only good thing is the location Miami south beach. If your on a budget and you need a place to sleep and take a shower. Than this is your hotel and it has a pool too!

Solo Traveler
Jacqueline from Brooklyn, NY
May 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
The security guard menaced me at pool challenged me in the afternoon I am a middle aged white guy no excuse for that.

Crap dump and awesome location.

Solo Traveler
Lurij from New York, NY
May 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing! It was gross.
Everything! It was awful, seriously. I don't understand how it is open.

The worst hotel I've stayed at. Bad service, rude people staying there, dingy and sad. We got into our room and there was a broken fridge wide open with a towel in it, they didn't even care to fix it or give us a room with a working one. The whole hotel seems like it hasn't been remodeled since the late 70s, the pool area is gross. The beach towels look like throw aways from a cheap gym. Slow and mediocre service. We got there and they didn't even know I had a reservation. The lady at the front desk even asked me how much they had told me I was going to be paying, amazing! ...read more

Business Traveler
Vincent from Pompano Beach, FL
May 5, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
Everything

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Business Traveler
Meridee from Chicago, IL
May 4, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
It was cheap.
It was dirty and looked broken down.

Because it was so cheap,I didn't expect much, but it was dirty,gross and one of the worst places I've ever stayed.

Group Traveler
Kevin from Washington, DC
May 3, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly, quite,& right near everything you need.
Me not knowing enough Spanish.

NA

Couple
Dennis from Mckinney, TX
April 27, 2012
Couple
1.0
Other than close to beach, nothing! Ripped off on parking!
Couple
Angel from Shawnee, KS
April 25, 2012
Couple
1.0
location was good, everything about hotel.was horrible.
everything. when there was an issue hotel did not care they already collected my money.

hotel was horrible. do not stay here. I am very dissapointed with our choice. when we arrived the 1st room had no cable and the whole floor smelt like weed. told the front desk they moved us to another room. this room people were banging on the walls and the tv at best was scrambled. the lights did not work in this room. when I told the front desk they said there was nothing they could do until Monday. we were leaving in Sunday. no towles provided and no iron in room either. also found bed bugs. hotel did not address any issues at all. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
April 21, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
Location.
Lack of any amenities whatsoever (Internet, decent TV reception, room quality).

Do not stay here unless the absolute only thing important to you is location with beach access. The hotel offers no amenities whatsoever, the rooms are disappointing and I do not believe, I have ever been in any hotel where the management cared less about the guest's experience in the hotel.

Solo Traveler
Nancy from Ellsworth, WI
April 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
location
everything else

Check in was nightmare. The room was smoked in"Non Smoking hotel". The lock was broken. Black hair everywhere. Sheets were gross. Tv worked inconsistantly.

Reviews of Continental Oceanfront Hotel South Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Continental Oceanfront Hotel South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg