Conrad Chicago

Conrad Chicago in Chicago

Conrad Chicago

Conrad Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
521 North Rush Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Conrad Chicago in Chicago

# 13 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Conrad Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Conrad Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Conrad Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kyle from Aurora, IL
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Being on the magnificent mile is neat, but that wasn't really the focus of our trip, so probably unnecessary. Their bars/lounge area was great though.
The price. $--- for a room that had a view of the building next door, and the top of the ventilation system, with no view of the street was disappointing. Not to mention, the room was small. I know location drives price, but it was a bit underwhelming.

Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Their concierge was great. The room was clean, and the bathroom was large with both a tub an shower. It was nice; just not worth the price.

Couple
Richard from Riverview, MI
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location location location. And the staff is great!
The y forgot the strawberries and champagne for our anniversary.
Solo Traveler
Patricia from Tampa, FL
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Centrally located to all the stores, museums, and to my conference location.
Everything was great from the moment I registered. I LOVED that it connecetd to Nordstroms. I had a really good time shopping :)

I love the lobby bar the waiter and bartender were great and the barista at the cafe was fantastic :)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
November 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Spacious rooms, good location if you need to be downtown
valet prices were a bit excessive, multiple service and delivery fees for room service items
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishers, IN
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The bathroom was spacious and clean.
Booked a "city view," our view looked at a another building.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coleman, WI
November 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, location, location. Decor was superb, as was the room service.
Staff was efficient, but could have been a bit friendlier.

I've already recommended this hotel to a couple who will be traveling to Chicago next month.

Couple
Jack from Waterford, MI
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location Very spacious & comfortable rooms
The new coffee shop was disappointing, My last visit offered excellent free coffee and great cheap snacks. Very disappointed in the coffee & food offered at coffee shop.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved the convenient location. Well managed with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very spacious, quiet, and the bed was straight from heaven! The deep soaking tub was the perfect way to end of the day.
Not being able to stay longer!

Arrived at the hotel before the 3PM check in, thinking I would hv to leave bags and return in an hour or more . not so. the room was ready and I was unwinding in luzury.

Business Traveler
Michael from Canal Winchester, OH
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location is great, staff was very friendly.
Valet parking fee (unavoidable downtown), banging noise in the service closet outside the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Extremely convenient location just a short work through the Northbridge Mall to Michican Avenue. Very friendly and helpful staff.
A very small negative was that we had a handicapped room there was no way to prevent water from the shower running onto the bathroom floor.

The staffs customer service level is exceptional. My partner is a diabetic and awoke about 3:30am on a Saturday morning with a dangerously low blood sugar level. I called the front desk and asked how we could get some orange juice as soon as possible.. The front desk attendant said she would contact room service. To my surprise room service arrived in only a couple of minutes with a carafe of orange juice and did not require that we sign for the juice and we were not charged for it. ...read more

Reviews of Conrad Chicago
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Conrad Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg