Congress Plaza Hotel

Congress Plaza Hotel

Congress Plaza Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
520 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Congress Plaza Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1348 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Congress Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Congress Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jose from Boulogne, Argentina
February 14, 2017
Couple
8.0
Its in the PERFECT place of the city
Breakfast place is a disaster, small place 25 min waiting on weekend
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
February 14, 2017
Couple
10.0
The charcter
Breakfast could have been more than doughnuts
Solo Traveler
Andre from Chicago, IL
February 6, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
The quietness was great the first two nights. The view is awesome.
The last night some guests were extremely loud in their rooms late at night and were constantly opening and closing their doors for no reason and slamming the doors
Solo Traveler
Robert from Millersburg, OH
January 25, 2017
Solo Traveler
6.0
They said there was no additional charge but they took an additional $25.00 from my card!
Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from North Canton, OH
January 24, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great old style. Beds were comfortable. Chose it because of proximity to sights we wanted to see were within walking distance.
could not control the room heat and the free continental breakfast was not worth the effort. Have had better at Holiday Inn Express.
Couple
Janice from Sherrodsville, OH
January 14, 2017
Couple
9.0
What character! Beautiful rooms with old-fashioned high ceilings and beautifully decorated with a thoroughly modernized bathroom. Location was great.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
January 11, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
location was excellent for my purposes; staff were all very friendly and helpful; room was clean; bed was comfortable.
water pressure was quite low; no bathtub in my room but that was a minor thing. walls are very thin, easy to hear what was going on in the adjoining rooms.
Couple
Naved from West Bloomfield, MI
January 5, 2017
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Bad coffee and Breakfast. All stuff was old, dry and mostly hardened. Noisy location. Train passes every 2 minutes. Price was high. Could have gone to Hilton which is two blocks away from this location. Hilton was only $--- night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seneca, IL
January 4, 2017
Couple
6.0
room was really nice, great view
common areas were dirty and our room was on the 10th floor so when both elevators broke we had to take the stairs with all our luggage
Laura from Arlington, TX
January 3, 2017
6.0
The hotel was located close to some major attractions in downtown which was nice. The walk to Willis tower was only about 15 minutes.
The bathroom was very small and awkwardly arranged. There was almost no space to place my toiletries. The shower took over 5 minutes to produce hot water, and that was on full blast hot. There wasn't a self to set my shampoo and conditioner
Reviews of Congress Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.