Congress Plaza Hotel

Congress Plaza Hotel

Congress Plaza Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
520 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Congress Plaza Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1399 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Congress Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Congress Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
May 24, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from East Peoria, IL
May 23, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Very worn. Chipped paint everywhere. Ac not performing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Howell, MI
May 23, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The closeness to some many things we wanted to see
The slamming of doors during the night. Found out after our stay this this supposed to be the #1haunted spot in Chicago & we stayed on the most haunted floor in the most haunted tower. Inconsiderate guests or ghosts??
Group Traveler
Andrew from Colorado Springs, CO
May 23, 2017
Group Traveler
2.0
This hotel is at a great location with a great view.
This hotel is in desperate need of a total renovation. It didn't smell good, maintenance hasn't been kept up, and the in-room air conditioning is a noisy fan in the corner.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chippewa Falls, WI
May 23, 2017
Group Traveler
4.0
Location and history of hotel.
No air or refrigerators in rooms, after being told both would be in our room. Rooms were clean, but hotel in need of updates.
Solo Traveler
Praveen from New York, NY
May 23, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
There was nothing good about the hotel . It's the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life
Rooms were horrible , small , bad odor smelling Bathroom floor was sticky , tap water was not working, Air conditioner/ heater was rusted and not working Internet was not working Bed sheets were not changed for previous customer use carpet stinks
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
May 22, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ahmed from Denville, NJ
May 19, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beatbox staff I ever met in a hotel!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alhambra, CA
May 16, 2017
Couple
10.0
Free upgrade, great bell boy and customer service. We were able to also get a late check out. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower head water pressure is strong enough. In front of the river trail. In the middle of downtown.
Nothing.
Group Traveler
Jane from Norwalk, CT
May 16, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was incredible. A big thank you to hotel employee the wonderful and very helpful doorman
Reviews of Congress Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.