Congress Hall

Congress Hall in Cape May

Congress Hall

Congress Hall Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
251 Beach Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Congress Hall in Cape May

# 4 of 33 hotels in Cape May
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Congress Hall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Hall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Congress Hall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bryon from Harrisburg, PA
November 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
November 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was perfection from location, to staff to overall stay. The staff went above and beyond and the hotel's attention to detail is impeccable.
I have nothing about this property I did not like.
Couple
Dan from Wilmington, DE
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
location, cleanliness, historical charm, great spa
nothing
Couple
Ruth from Princeton, NJ
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

We first had a room above the air conditioning which was very noisy even with closed windows. There was no other room available for us to move. The manager gave us a wonderful room for the next night.

Couple
James from W. Caldwell, NJ
June 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location,, staff, stores, restaurant, and spa.
The room. Not decorated very nicely. No coffee maker, no dresser for clothing, and an extremely, extremely small closet (room for hanging up 3-4 articles of clothing

I already wrote everything.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bensalem, PA
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
On beach Very clean rooms Resort like feel Heated pool for kids We took our 9 month daughter out for first overnight vacation Everything went great, hotel was very family friendly Would come back and stay here every time
Hotel rooms are on deep slope, not leveled, Almost fell of toilet In night time woke up out if bed and almost fell walking up hill, slope to other side if room No pack and play or crib was delivered to room, we ask for one at time of booking 1 month ago

Good food, staff,location Rooms and bathroom very clean

Couple
Joseph from West Deptford, NJ
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and charm
I know this goes with the territory of an historic building, but the floor in our room was horribly slanted.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bala Cynwyd, PA
January 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendly way you are greeted on arrival to the attentiveness of the hotel & restaurant staff makes the a great relaxing experience!
No nothing.

The room was spacious & comfortable. The restaurant's are five star! The drinks & entertainment were exceptional! The crowd is always fun & inviting!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lock Haven, PA
January 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was beautiful. Public spaces were very nice. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. WI-Fi was very good and worked everywhere in the hotel.
We stayed on the coldest night of the year and our room was cold for several hours when we first got there. Staff brought a space heater and eventually the system caught up and it was comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Grove, PA
December 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
We attended a lovely wedding at the hotel. It was beautifully decorated. The food was among the best we have had. The room was adequate and clean but old There was a very significant slope to the bathroom and bedroom floors.
Reviews of Congress Hall
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Hall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg