Congress Hall

Congress Hall

Congress Hall Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
251 Beach Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Congress Hall in Cape May

# 7 of 34 hotels in Cape May
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Congress Hall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Hall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Congress Hall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eufaula, OK
April 27, 2016
Couple
8.0
The view of the grounds and ocean
The bathtub had sand and hair in it. Didn't realize it until I sat in the tub. Very disturbing. Priced a little high for the quality of the room. Restaurant prices very expensive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anabella from Telford, PA
March 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was supposed to be lovely quiet out of season and historical
They were in construction...the whole time it smelled like paints etc... it was noisy and was full of workers. Staff was overwhelmed or too busy to be responsive and there was no offer of even a meal to compensate for this.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, NJ
January 1, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location and closeness to the beach
Old building which have started showing some problems. (Squeaking floors)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayonne, NJ
November 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, character of gracious old seaside resort (with modern amenities). Great staff--I travelled with my disabled mother & 3 year-old daughter, & it was easy thanks to the kind folks at Congress Hall.
Old resorts are not soundproof, I would recommend off season, as it can be quite noisy in high summer.
Couple
Deb from Pompton Lakes, NJ
March 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Rooms were horribly noisy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennsburg, PA
March 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
I love historic buildings. The staff was helpful and friendly
The room was very small.
Couple
Paul from Springfield, PA
February 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
We were charged an additional fee for a room with a King-sized bed. I feel you should be made aware there may be an upgrade fee at the time of booking.
Senior Travelers
Theresa from Seaford, DE
January 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The Christmas holiday is one of my favorite places to be at. It is charming and warm .This is my third year. Looking forward to the next time!SincerelyTheresa
Couple
Bryon from Harrisburg, PA
November 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
November 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was perfection from location, to staff to overall stay. The staff went above and beyond and the hotel's attention to detail is impeccable.
I have nothing about this property I did not like.
Reviews of Congress Hall
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Hall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.