Confortel Pio Xii

Confortel Pio Xii

Confortel Pio Xii Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
Avenue Pio Xii 77
Madrid 28016

Hotel Guest Rating for Confortel Pio Xii in Madrid

See Most Popular hotels in Madrid
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Confortel Pio Xii
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Confortel Pio Xii
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Confortel Pio Xii

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Busan
September 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
nothing
cannot understand why this hotel rating is very high. very old , drain is not good in the bathroom, very dirty curtain/condition of hotel.I found insect on the wall and claimed at the hotel but staff didn't feel sorry about.

the room i got there's going moldy on the wall. When i enter the room that I smells moldy. I found the insect on the wall. I claimed hotel staff but the cleaning lady came and checked she acted quite natural and the reception staff didn't feel sorry about just told me that they change the room. It's very abnormal situation with the attitude of staff. and in the morning around 8 o'clock, the cleaning lady knock the door but I was in the bed so, didn't wake up cause it's 8!!!!!! she knocked two times more than she opened my door with her key and say loudly to me in spanish. but This is also not normal situation. How can she open my door with her key without my permission? this hotel is the worst for everything. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was clean and very spacious. There was a bus that goes right to the center just outside. They provide bottled water every day
Too far out since the bus stops at 11:30pm
Solo Traveler
Andrea from Salt Lake City, UT
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was a great deal and the staff was super friendly
Far from the airport, the wifi was a pain and kept resetting every five minutes.

I would stay again, but I would hope the wifi was better.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
October 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great bed, fantastic mattress
Pool was closed

Great local.. They have an airport shuttle that starts at 4am! Pool was closed.. Probably the only hotel we stayed in in Spain that met the star level. Advertised

Couple
Terry from Mississauga, Canada
November 1, 2012
Couple
6.0
Hotel and staff are adequate,
business like.
Location is not for tourists,
long bus ride to city and tourist centers.

Close to Charmartin Station (walkable with luggage even) but too far from city center for tourists. May be fine for business travelers, lots of corporate offices in the area. Fine as a business hotel and had free WiFi included in room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, GA
October 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very nice staff and clean hotel.
No gym. I did not realize I could book a four star hotel without a gym.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Sandia Park, NM
November 1, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Price for the facilities was reasonable.
Location very difficult to access by public transportation. Directions for foreign visitors very limited and difficult to understand.

The hotel overall was very clean with adequate facilities for the price charged. To obtain directions from the airport was almost impossible. We tried to obtain directions via E-mail before arriving. The closest metro station stop from the airport was about 1.5 miles walk with luggage. Once on location, the public bus stop is at the hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Denton, TX
March 26, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very friendly staff, and so very helpfull
Beds were to firm

Great hotel, wish the beds were a bit softer, the hotel ad said it was a 5 minute walk to and from the Metro, NO WAY from the Metro to the hotel at least 10 minutes, going to the Metro up hill at least 15.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Fort Lauderdale, FL
January 13, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff always ready to assist you.
Couple
Bruce from Arlington, TX
November 17, 2010
Couple
8.0
Proximity to the Metro. Helpful staff.
Reviews of Confortel Pio Xii
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Confortel Pio Xii
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.