Confortel Almirante

Confortel Almirante in Barcelona

Confortel Almirante

Confortel Almirante Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
Via Laietana 42
Barcelona 08003

Hotel Guest Rating for Confortel Almirante in Barcelona

See Most Popular hotels in Barcelona
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Confortel Almirante
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Confortel Almirante
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Confortel Almirante

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(6) | Group Traveler(1)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aptos, CA
October 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was really nice.
The room was definitively beat up here and there. Bathroom was nice with full tub, but way to small for two people to enjoy properly.

We did not have the breakfast as it was not included in our price. 11 euros did seem quite pricey though.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockholm, Sweden
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was the best.
The housekeeper was the worst ever. It was so dirty.
Couple
Vitor from Sao Paulo, Brazil
January 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location. Its very near for a metro station and some famous touristic points such as Plaza Cataluña and Las Ramblas.
Some staff was not very friendly, but it was ok.
Couple
John from Bridgewater, Canada
November 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
We just needed a place to sleep for two nights at an affordable cost. This was more than adequate and much better than the ratings given to it by others. The area nearby was interesting, pleasant and safe and the staff were helpful. The room was nice.
There was nothing we disliked about this hotel. We would stay here again.

The hotel was nice and the room was a good size, comfortable and quiet. It is located in a nice area and was good value for the money.

Couple
Robert from Nelson New Zealand, Austria
May 3, 2012
Couple
3.0
Clean, central location, great staff.
Air conditioning did not work.

This hotel is in a great location but very noisy , especially if room is street facing. Also air conditioning system is controlled at the main desk and was turned off for our stay. So room temperature was unacceptable for the quality expected from the hotel.

Couple
Virginia. from Melbourne, FL
February 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
I love the location, the people was very friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms and safe at late hours. Thanks.
Couple
David from Los Angeles, CA
September 17, 2011
Couple
8.0
Huge room, huge balcony with nice view. Amazing bath/shower.
Unhelpful and too few hotel staff. No one helped with bags.

No driveway to unload bags, have to block taxi/bus lane. Staff does not help with bags. Parking is public, down the street, and $40-60 per day. Room was enormous with lots of sitting area. Four free bottles of water in the fridge. Wife loved the bath which was huge and had two shower heads. Decent bed, bad TV, pretty good location though. Free wifi in rooms.

Reviews of Confortel Almirante
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Confortel Almirante
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg