Concord's Colonial Inn

Concord's Colonial Inn

Concord's Colonial Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
48 Monument Square
Concord, MA 01742
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Concord's Colonial Inn in Concord

# 2 of 2 hotels in Concord
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Concord's Colonial Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Concord's Colonial Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Concord's Colonial Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
June 22, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0

very historic in the heart of Concord center

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The bed was very comfortable. The hotel has a lot or old world charm. It is located right in the heart of Concord - perfect for visiting the town square and the stores. Concord is a beautiful little town.
You can only access the building from the front door after 9:30pm and the parking lot is in the rear of the building. The trash was located by the building and parking lot and the stench was horrible. The bathroom in our room was very small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
March 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room was very clean.
The heat is not controllable: We had to prop a window open, but we were still to warm.The bed was a bit to skwishy, making it hard to turn over.
Couple
Nicole from Fitchburg, MA
March 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location and history of it.
I wish they told us that you did not have to get the Sunday brunch, you could order off a separate breakfast menu.
Couple
John from Grantham, NH
February 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very helpful friendly staff. The food at the pub was terrific.
Traffic patterns on the main floor are confusing but, then again, it's an old building. Also, come on, put real blankets on the bed...something with weight.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
December 30, 2014
Couple
4.0
Free USA Today paper.Comfortable bed.Nice shower.
Poor to non-existent parking in rear.No bathroom counter space.No small fridge or microwave, for the steep nightly charge.Extremely poor complimentary breakfast. Had to ask for milk, spoons, knives, etc.Not enough accessible outlets (CPAP needs).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Sandwich, MA
November 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
historic ambience, food, friendly staff, location, respect for history, and maze of connecting old rooms...
our bed was terrible. It was a double, which would have been fine, but when husb got into bed it sank and thus I was uneven all night and uncomfortable. Think it needed new box spring or / and mattress. rm 204.

checks mattresses to see if need replacing. too soft.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New London, NH
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woolford, MD
October 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was a nice location and it had a restaurant on site.
We booked a room at the hotel, but they put us in an apartment in an old house across the street. It smelled of kerosene and was unpleasant. They told us that is what happens when we book with a third party. We had to walk across a DARK st for dinner.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarsdale, NY
September 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location in the heart of the village, walking distance to almost all attractions. Great restaurants in the building. The history of the building is interesting.
Room was small, bed was "springy" and felt wobbly, our view from the (tiny) windows was of air vents. For the price, this was pretty disappointing.
Reviews of Concord's Colonial Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Concord's Colonial Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.