Concord's Colonial Inn

Concord's Colonial Inn in Concord

Concord's Colonial Inn

Concord's Colonial Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
48 Monument Square
Concord, MA 01742

Hotel Guest Rating for Concord's Colonial Inn in Concord

# 1 of 2 hotels in Concord
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Concord's Colonial Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Concord's Colonial Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Concord's Colonial Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New London, NH
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woolford, MD
October 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was a nice location and it had a restaurant on site.
We booked a room at the hotel, but they put us in an apartment in an old house across the street. It smelled of kerosene and was unpleasant. They told us that is what happens when we book with a third party. We had to walk across a DARK st for dinner.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarsdale, NY
September 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location in the heart of the village, walking distance to almost all attractions. Great restaurants in the building. The history of the building is interesting.
Room was small, bed was "springy" and felt wobbly, our view from the (tiny) windows was of air vents. For the price, this was pretty disappointing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, MA
August 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Love the location and history
Room seemed small, hallway was loud - heard the door swinging open when people came into the wing

Supposedly haunted. We were just below room 24 - around midnight when all lights/tv was off, there was a green light coming from my pillow and then it moved to another part of the bed - almost like flashing lights. It lasted about a minute. It wasn't scary, just interesting!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Huntsville, TX
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Best aspects of this hotel: quiet rooms; helpful, pleasant staff; free internet access; free parking; restaurant on-site that offered delicious food in a charming setting.
Things I liked least: the bathroom door in the hotel room did not close fully (it stuck); small parking lot meant it was hard to find parking sometimes; no elevator meant carrying heavy luggage up 3 flights of stairs; small room size.

The location of the Colonial Inn cannot be beat. The setting is gorgeous and historic. The drawbacks listed above were not serious enough for me to avoid staying here in the future, but might matter to people with mobility issues.

Couple
James from Boca Raton, FL
June 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Enfield, CT
March 28, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Pat from Lewisburg, PA
January 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Absolutely charming OLD public spaces
Shower was pretty small
Couple
Gary from Estes Park, CO
October 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Marvelous place for anyone with an appreciation for the history of colonial America, or anyone wishing to develop same. The pictures and historical items throughout the building were wonderful. Try the lobster roll!
nope
Couple
Sharon from Fort Worth, TX
October 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location
Drink prices were a little high

Very nice experience. The bed was very comfy. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and the staff was great

Reviews of Concord's Colonial Inn
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Concord's Colonial Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg