Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
3 Place Du Général Koenig
Paris 75017

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 402 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
July 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location, view (if you pay extra). Easy access to Metro.
Rooms (old ones) were not clean. Rusty, old furniture. Lots of stain on the couch in old rooms. walls, bathrooms...terrible. options to purchase were bad (Eiffel Tower view was not renovated, Renovated ones did not have Eiffel Tower view!!!!)

I do not give 1 star to old rooms. The worse I have ever seen....upgraded to Renovated rooms and that one was OK.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toms River, NJ
July 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was close to a Metro station and a very nice mall. The price was very reasonable and the bed was comfortable.
The room was very dated, there was no iron or board in the room. The staff was cordial, but there was a mistake on our bill and it took them a long time to rectify the situation.

The Hotel bar on the 34th floor has amazing views, but does not justify 30 Euro per cocktail. Even beers were 17 euro. The lobby area was nice, but the rooms were very outdated. Not many amenities. No ice bucket in the room or ice machine on the floor. Well priced, and decent location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexico, Mexico
July 20, 2015
Couple
4.0
Quality
Group Traveler
Ann from Bloomingdale, IL
July 19, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel met my Hyatt expectations, it was conveniently located with public transportation. The hotel lobby was very nice clean and spacious. We had 3 rooms at the hotel and all were very nice everyone was very happy.
The hotel is undergoing renovation, the hallways should be brighter and cleaner. They have a musty smell.
Business Traveler
Yichen from Yunlin, Taiwan
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
clean, effiel tower view, chic design, very nice staff welcome us with
doesn't have water boiler, tea bags
Couple
Roland from Rincon, GA
July 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
They don't have wash-cloths
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, NJ
July 17, 2015
5.0
Breakfast. Location. Victorya@customer service. View from room. Grocery in the complex.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reigate, United Kingdom
July 15, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Good location
If your room is not between 2-8 floors, you are in the room dated back to 80's with holes in the walls and shabby interior.
Group Traveler
John from Richmond Hill, GA
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location location location an service, we where steps away from great shopping and dinning.
I do not have any complaints
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathryn from Redmond, WA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The views are fantastic and the metro and attached mall were very convenient. The staff was uniformly helpful and friendly. The top floor bar is a worthwhile treat!
There's a strange quirk about not providing irons in the rooms. At one point, I was told by housekeeping that "there was one iron" for the entire hotel. ???

There have been many reviews about the lack of renovation and the very old rooms. We had a recently(ish) renovated room that was perfectly fine. The hallways are indeed dated but everything else seemed fine. I'd say it's just barely a 4 star. The room is tiny but in line with other European hotels.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.