Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
3 Place Du Général Koenig
Paris 75017

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 350 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexico City, Mexico
April 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
The service is terrible, cleanliness, they do not clean up the room in the morning, sometimes they simply do not clean up the room or they clean it up too late
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
The fact that it was easy to get around to all of the hotspots.
The fact that upon checkout they added a city fee which if told from the beginning we would have paid but we were not expecting a fee to checkout. I almost felt like it should have been called a , 'We still have resentment towards Americans' fee.

Well, you can tell they did not care for tourists once we entered our room. Some of the decorum was outdated and it looked like they were in the process of renovating the hotel. Really disappointed with the extra fee upon checkout.

Group Traveler
Nara from Gwangmyeong-Si, Republic Of Kore
April 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The location and nigth veiw was so good!
the room was small and facility looks like old.room renovation seems to be need.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Room and hotel in need of updating.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
the hotel staff was incredibly attentive and accommodating. they went out of their way to make sure i had a wonderful stay
it was slightly further out from the city than i had hoped.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunwoody, GA
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The price & largeness of the rooms
Very worn out - said they are about to start a renovation and they need too
Business Traveler
Nathan from Valbonne, France
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location with direct access to a mall and the subway. Nice lobby and restaurant with incredible views on the top floor.
It was virtually impossible to take a shower since the water consistently alternated from burning hot to very cold. Rooms very also small for a Hyatt.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Penarth, United Kingdom
March 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
View Helpfulness of Staff
N/A

Decore somewhat dated but does not detract from experience. WHen updated rooms would benefit from more plug sockets

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Delhi, India
March 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location and the view from the hotel was really good.
The rooms are really small and if you land early into Paris then they do not entertain you for early check inn. Rather they would ask you for more money for room upgrade and will check you inn at that very moment.
Couple
Assaf from Amsterdam, Netherlands
March 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel was a great value for money. Would I stay there again? I am not sure, it was a great, clean, big room and lovely views but it was impersonal and a bit on the outskirts of Paris. Not sure that this what I would like to explore when visiting Paris
WiFi connection was slow (but free). Breakfast price of ¿25 per person seems to me a bit expensive (though that is what you pay when eating in a cafe or a bistro in Paris)

Overall, it is a great solid 4 star hotel in a good residential area of Paris. It is definitely not central but the area is full with restaurants, cafes and shops. To get to the city you take a metro that takes 15 minutes approximately to Hotel de Ville or Place Concorde. The views from our room (27th floor) were really impressive.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
(1 - 10 of 187 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.