Commonwealth Court Guest House

Commonwealth Court Guest House

Commonwealth Court Guest House Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
284 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Guest Rating for Commonwealth Court Guest House in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Commonwealth Court Guest House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Commonwealth Court Guest House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Commonwealth Court Guest House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Milford, MA
August 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the location, the price, and the service. I received a warm welcome upon arrival and clear instructions about entry into the building, checkout, internet access, etc. I was offered a map in case I wasn't familiar with my surroundings.
Nothing. I would most recommend it for a place to crash for a night. The location is great - walking distance to Copley, Newbury, and Fenway. Everything in the room was outdated, but functional and clean. This is not a hotel, it's a guest house.
Couple
Semaj from Ocean City, MD
August 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
Cleanliness
No soccer channels
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver City, CA
July 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was perfect and the air conditioning worked wonderfully!
The room was literally like stepping back into the 80's. It was clean, but everything was worn out (carpeting, windows, mini blinds, bathroom/shower-stall. The walls are paper thin, so you can hear everything above and next door.

Very friendly staff and the location was perfect!!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Alan from Pattaya, Thailand
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
The room was tiny,the beds were awful,the smoke alarm was next to the hotplate.The floor was laminate and sounded like popcorn when walked upon.The taps had to be turned on ten minutes before the water warmed up.Not enough utensils for cooking,eating etc

This guest house was more expensive than other hotels in Boston because of the demand for accommodation at the time.Unscrupulous overpricing by the owner(s)No elevator and bags had to be manually carried.No staff available at night and absolutely none of the services one expects in a room priced at $---+ per night. At best this is a guest house for young people(because of the stairs)and should be half the price we paid. ...read more

Couple
Sabrina from Los Angeles, CA
July 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Lovation. Hotel was cute too with lots of character. Hotel desk staff were nice.
Both days the Internet and tv didn't work.
Senior Travelers
Deborah from Cleveland, OH
July 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
The architecture.
Everything. The room was small, it was at one time servants quarters. We were on the 4th floor,and had to walk up--no elevators. We had to walk 3 blocks to get there. No parking. Room was not as pictured at all
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from The Colony, TX
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location (Walking distance from airport tram, to dining and other places of interest)Met my needs at a reasonable price point for the areaFinishes are old but clean, warm and safe.Check-in and check-out process is simple.
No specific dissappointments
Katie from Bloomsburg, PA
January 3, 2015
6.0
Location and the staff are very welcoming and curious
All the steps!

It was a great price for the location. The hotel was clean, beautiful building. Staff was friendly. We basically used the hotel to sleep and shower. Nothing fancy.

Group Traveler
Rosetta from Marlborough, MA
December 21, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location was great, room was a nice size. Sitting area in room was strategic to lookout and see activities. Hotel was very nice on the outside and welcoming The price was great
The decor was older and needed updating badly. Furniture and appliances were old and worn
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mashpee, MA
November 16, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was excellent. Staff was friendly.
Room was really small. not like the photos online. kitchen was old space was not very inviting as a place to hang out... but if you just want to use it to see boston and/or go shopping, it is very well located. Parking is not easy & it's expensive.

Parking on the street is non-existant. the only 24 hour parking is a few blocks away. NOT the lot the hotel recommended - which has specific hours and only accepts cash. If you're also trying to get to and from the airport, I would definitely ask about parking hours and prices!

Reviews of Commonwealth Court Guest House
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Commonwealth Court Guest House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.