Hotels in Orlando

Comfort Suites Universal Studios Area

Comfort Suites Universal Studios Area

Comfort Suites Universal Studios Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
5617 Major Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Universal Studios Area in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Universal Studios Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Universal Studios Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Universal Studios Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
January 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean, comfort bed, friendly staff and they provide Great breakfast.
Couple
Carolyn from Groton, CT
January 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful
No exhaust fan in bathroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Port Saint Lucie, FL
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location. Five minutes to Universal Studios. Clean room and decent breakfast.
No complaints

Would stay here again. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay close to attractions.

Senior Travelers
Eleanor from Jacksonville, FL
November 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The breakfast buffet! It was very good and the kitchen staff kept everything refreshed and clean.
Not a thing!

Room was clean and convenient. The staff was very accommodating when we decided to stay an extra day. We had given them our eta as 10pm. There were no problems with our late arrival. The other guest were friendly and chatty which reflects the comfort level we all felt at this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Massapequa, NY
August 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We had a large room on the first floor with 2 queen beds & a pullout couch. Very spacious & comfortable for our family of 4. We were also close to the breakfast area but were never disturbed by noise. Great experience here.
No.

Staff was friendly. Room was very clean. Standard breakfast items, all were good. Very happy with this hotel. Close to Universal which was our reason for being there. Ample free parking. We stayed 2 nights and would highly recommend this hotel.

Business Traveler
Bob ... 2012 from Greeley, CO
November 16, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Large Rooms - Reasonable Pricing
Hot water needed to be hotter

Large Room - Free shuttles to the parks .. good AM breakfast ... I would stay here again (and I spend 130 days a year in hotels)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fond Du Lac, WI
October 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
Confident to where we wanted to be.
No.

A relaxing stay that put us near where we wanted to be.

Family Traveling with Teens
Heather from Winnipeg, Canada
April 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The hotel was close to Universal Studios and the pool was nice and clean. Breakfast was satisfactory.
Room and bathroom were small.

The room and bathroom were very small. It was close to Universal Studios. The breakfast was satisfactory.

Family Traveling with Teens
Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
December 13, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Clean for budget hotel.
Too far from universal for walking, should have a restaurant(other than free breakfast).

Do not expect to walk to universal, after a long day at the parks the last thing you want to do is walk back to the hotel. Hotel itself is OK. Next time I would be willing to pay more to stay closer to universal and to have a restaurant nearby. at check in, desk clerk was very rude.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marie from Lake Wroth, FL
March 2, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very close to shopping and Orlando Attractions
Was not given the correct room

The staff went out of their way to supply a Birthday goody bag for my daughter's birthday which was waiting for her when we arrived in our room. I was very pleased that the room was clean and roomy. It was very close to Universal Orlando and a big outlet mall as well as the Mellenium Mall with Disney being about 15-20 minutes away. It was a lovely experience and would stay there again. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Suites Universal Studios Area
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Universal Studios Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg