Comfort Suites Ucf/Research Park

Comfort Suites Ucf/Research Park in Orlando

Comfort Suites Ucf/Research Park

Comfort Suites Ucf/Research Park Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
12101 Challenger Parkway
Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Ucf/Research Park in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Ucf/Research Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Ucf/Research Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Ucf/Research Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Horacio from Miami Spring, FL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
We selected this hotel as it is located only about 1 mile from the UCF campus. Spacious rooms with microwave and fridge, free Wi-Fi, comfortable beds & pillows, pet-free, smoke-free, ergonomic chair, adequate breakfast & very good coffee, coffee pot, fla
The a/c did not work; they did NOT offer to move us. Housekeeping was aware it was rm 225 and maintenance said it was a "glitch" in the unit. So we had to freeze or sweat it out w/o air, waking up throughout the night to turn it on and off. Mold in bathr

We selected this hotel as it is located only about 1 mile from the UCF campus. They seem to have UCF shuttle buses riding by frequently, though we had our own transportation. However, I think I'll pay more for a better night's sleep next time we stay in this area. When we walked into our room it was freezing, so I turned down the a/c. Apparently, there are only 2 controls, at least in room 225. When I mentioned it to the housekeeping staff down the hall, she knew which room it was and I was told "there is a glitch with the a/c unit", but they did send someone right away to "remedy the situation"/freeze the room. I was told to either leave it on setting 1 (not 10 as the unit displays) and not to change it or it will shut off completely. So, we spent our nights getting up and out of bed all night long between bouts of sweating and freezing. I let the desk clerk know, and the manager appeared to apologize, but didn't offer any kind of refund nor any kind of coupon or anything, just "I'm sorry". That is not acceptable; a partial refund would have been appreciated. Additionally, if you are allergic to mold, beware as there was plenty of mildew on the ceiling lighting in the bathroom. They offer bath mats, but frankly, once someone is in their room and ready to shower, I don't think they will appreciate walking to the front desk to ask for one. I'd suggest they invest the little profit and provide mats in all the tubs to prevent falls. I'm rating this hotel a 3 only because I liked the spacious room with a sleeper sofa/living room area, refrigerator, microwave and comfortable beds and pillow selection. It is a smoke-free, pet-free hotel and offers free Wi-Fi. The chair at the desk was very comfortable. The breakfast was adequate. I appreciated that the kitchen staff actually wrapped the fruit in cellophane. I'd stay here again only if the other hotels in the area are full as I like the proximity to the campus, but would rather pay more to sleep through the night. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Vero Beach, FL
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
size and design of room, staff, location facility was surprising.
not a thing, staff extended their selves to meet any request we had. One little thing the pool could be larger.

We were attending a convention at the UCF Arena and the location was very convenient. Shopping and restaurant selection were outstanding.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Valrico, FL
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
very clean,updated rooms.The free breakfast is great.The refrigerator, microwave were an added bonus along with a sitting area and work desk with outlets. No issues with the free wi fi. You typically don't get this many amenities in this price range.

I was staying at this hotel with my wife and daughter to attend orientation for the Univ of Central Florida. This location is just a few miles down the road and there are many restaurants & lots of shopping in the area. A great value in this price range.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Benjamin from Miami, FL
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good location for UCF events. Good rooms. Great value.
Cooked food at breakfast was bad.
Solo Traveler
William from Hollywood, FL
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was great, room was incredible and clean!
Air conditioner in the room turned on and off often. Hallways were very warm.

I enjoyed my stay at Comfort Suites.

Couple
Dennis from Mobile, AL
May 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
We liked everything. The bed was super and the staff were so helpful and friendly.
The breakfast wasn't a 10 but we didn't starve.

The location was great and easy to get to. However, the sign for the hotel was so small that we missed the driveway and had to drive a good bit to get back to it.

Resmije from Clearwater, FL
May 26, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, MI
May 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Desk staff very helpful and focused on ensuring a comfortable stay.

Hotel and room was clean. Staff helpful and considerate. Breakfast included both cold and hot options such as cereals and eggs, bacon, potatoes. I would say it stands at the top of the 2 star facility rankings.

Reviews of Comfort Suites Ucf/Research Park
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Ucf/Research Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg