Hotels in Portland

Comfort Suites Southwest

Comfort Suites Southwest

Comfort Suites Southwest Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
11340 Sw 60Th Ave.
Portland, OR 97219

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Southwest in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Southwest
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Southwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Southwest

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA
September 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The friendliness and customer service of the staff was awesome!
The hotel needs renovating. Carpet was really dirty. Linen and towels were clean. Beds were good but the hotel rooms are dingy and run down.
Lawrence from Foster City, CA
September 22, 2013
10.0
Great accessible room!
none

A very nice facility with great customer service attitude.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lakemore, OH
September 15, 2013
8.0
Electronic keys are troublesome. Had to have them rest multiple times. Even then, the desk attendent had to hit the lock multiple times to get it to work. Workout equipment is very limited. Some simply don't work.

Nice external appearance, decent rooms, good location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Man Wah from Covington, WA
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room is good size. Cont'l breakfast is good. Good value for the price.
Noise from highway traffic close by heard after windows closed.
Couple
Valinda from Huntington, UT
July 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and the maid found my husband's lost phone and came running after the car waving the phone. It was a comfortable room for a couple of days stay.
The location was hard to find and parking was very limited. But everything else was good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from San Jose, CA
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel was super clean and the bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast wasn't very tasty.

We were very happy with our stay here. Convenient location to (( and I-5. The staff was friendly. We were asked for a floor preference when we checked in. My request to not be near an elevator or ice machine was happily honored. Our room was clean and the bed was super comfy! My one complaint was that that free breakfast, although well-stocked with lots of options, was not very tasty. I guess that is sort of expected when something is free. Overall we were happy with out stay and would stay here again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Dennis from Albany, OR
July 27, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Nothing stood out
It was outside the zone I had selected I wanted to be in. Additionally access is difficult unless you know the area well.

This was okay. Carpet pretty worn on 3rd floor with odd scent. Perhaps someone had brought food back from someplace.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, OR
July 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
Bed was comfortable.
Front desk person was not friendly. It seemed an effort for her to even get up to help us when we arrived and a bother for her to be helpful to customers. As I recall, she didn't even greet us when we entered.

The first room we checked into had wet spots all over carpet and furniture, so we asked for different room. Unfriendly desk clerk redeemed herself by giving us an "upgraded" room that included a Jacuzzi! Breakfast (like many American hotels)could use big improvement. Egg dish was a "plastic-like" omelette w/ unmelted cheese. Gluten-free options would have been nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Devin from Boise, ID
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Easy to find
The rooms smelled terrible. The first room we walked into smelled so bad we had to switch rooms. The second room was almost as bad. The carpets throughout need to be replaced.

We have used Priceline quite a bit and have always been happy. Unfortunately, this experience was just the opposite. The first room we were given when we initialy checked in smelled so bad we had to ask for a different room. In the meantime my wife started the bath for our kids (4 and 3 yrs old). We were able to get another room which really didn't smell any better but we figured we would make do. We left the next morning for the day and my wife realized she forgot her wedding ring. When we got back to the hotel we searched for her ring and couldn't find it. We checked with the person at the front desk to see if anyone had turned it in or if it was swept up with the laundry and was told they would check. The next morning I spoke with the individual at the front desk again and she told me she had checked with the maid service, the laundry and maintenance and that none of their staff had seen it. We searched everywhere we had been the previous day. My wife realized she had left it in the first room we checked into. We notified the front desk clerk and she let us in the room to check. It was not there. We were leaving the next day so we asked if she would double check with the staff and she assured us she would. The next morning when I came down to check, she informed me she double checked with everyone and no one had seen it but someone had stayed in that room after we left it. We decided to call the police to report her ring missing/stolen. We gave the officer our details and left. We received a call from the officer 10 minutes later saying he had the ring and that one of the maids had it in her maid outfit. I returned to the hotel and in a calm manner explained to the front desk clerk (whom we had spoken with 3 times about the ring) our frustration. Her response was a couple of eye rolls and a defensive response. She never once apologized which left us dumbfounded. Needless to say we wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Couple
Marcia from Delta, Canada
July 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
that it was a suite and comfy
The breakfast was okay

Enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location was great, right near the exits and highway, without it being nosiy. The room was a great size-loved the suite size with the couch.

Reviews of Comfort Suites Southwest
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Southwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg