Comfort Suites Southport

Comfort Suites Southport in Southport

Comfort Suites Southport

Comfort Suites Southport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4963 Southport Supply Road
Southport, NC 28461

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Southport in Southport

# 3 of 4 hotels in Southport
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Southport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Southport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karen from Germanton, NC
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Breakfast!!!
No

Clean, friendly, The continental breakfast was terrific!!

Verified Hotel Guest from Matthews, NC
August 23, 2014
8.0
Staff was responsive to needs. Great pillows.
I initially was put in a room with a broken toilet seat. The staff should have known that from the last room service. The furniture is due for an upgrade. Nicks and scratches everywhere.

Great staff. Good breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Caroline from Pinehurst, NC
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
There was not enough hotel parking. I had to park in an illegal space and walk back and check with the staff to make sure that was okay, or parking another buildings a lot and walk in the dark with my baby.

Dated and not that comfortable.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Moncks Corner, SC
July 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Abingdon, VA
July 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very nice & courteous from the cleaning staff to breakfast staff to the receptionists!
It could be cleaner. It was dated & just not sparkling like you want a hotel to be. However it is the cheapest in the area in its class. So we got what we paid for. It was NOT nasty. Just worn.

I recommend it. It's not nasty. It's not---/night clean either. It was great for our expectations & price range.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel was noisy with crying kids and barking dogs.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Couple
Charles from N Myrtle Beach, SC
May 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and easy access to the location we were at.
T.he coffee in room very bitter, but at breakfast room, very good.
Business Traveler
Sally from Greensboro, NC
March 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Fleetwood, NC
October 15, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, good breakfast, friendly staff, and fresh popped popcorn at check-in time.
Both ice machines were not working, hopefully this will be fixed before I return.

meet my expectations for the money, glad the ice machine was not needed on this trip.

Verified Hotel Guest from Star, NC
October 14, 2013
4.0
Pleasant staff
No ice in hotel. Both ice machines down. Fish odor in refrigerator. No reading lamp beside couch. Open username and password policy on hotel internet. Nowhere to buy bottle of chilled wine. Bed soft, seemed comfortable but woke up w unusual backache

Ok. See dislikes.

Reviews of Comfort Suites Southport
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg