Hotels in Southport

Comfort Suites Southport

Comfort Suites Southport

Comfort Suites Southport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
4963 Southport Supply Road
Southport, NC 28461

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Southport in Southport

# 2 of 4 hotels in Southport
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Southport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Southport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Sally from Greensboro, NC
March 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Fleetwood, NC
October 15, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, good breakfast, friendly staff, and fresh popped popcorn at check-in time.
Both ice machines were not working, hopefully this will be fixed before I return.

meet my expectations for the money, glad the ice machine was not needed on this trip.

Verified Hotel Guest from Star, NC
October 14, 2013
4.0
Pleasant staff
No ice in hotel. Both ice machines down. Fish odor in refrigerator. No reading lamp beside couch. Open username and password policy on hotel internet. Nowhere to buy bottle of chilled wine. Bed soft, seemed comfortable but woke up w unusual backache

Ok. See dislikes.

Group Traveler
Alan from Albemarle, NC
August 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
close to oak island and southport
no

We have stayed here many times and we love it, clean, great breakfast and close to southport which we love to visit

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Swannanoa, NC
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was extremely nice, bed was very comfortable. My granddaughter loved the pool and free popcorn.
Sink in room didn't work.

Very nice for price. Not to many hotels to choice from in Southport.

Gary from Wilmington, DE
July 6, 2013
10.0
Room refrigerator had an ice compartment which is helpful for travelers with blue ice. Design of room areas was better than many. Having a microwave is also a plus.
Ice machine was not working

Very pleased

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Evanston, IN
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The manager and front desk clerk were great.
It's due for a renovation. I stay at a lot of comfort inns and I thought this one was below the comfort inn standard. But the staff made it worth the stay.
Couple
Doreen from Clermont, FL
June 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything! The staff was extremely pleasant and informative about the area. Complimentary dinner with wine a nice addition to a "normal" hotel experience.
Couple
Amy from Menomonie, WI
June 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel location was great. We were just minutes from Southport and Oak Island beaches. The staff was wonderful and so friendly. The breakfast was great.
The second sink and banister in the living room portion was completely detached from the wall and the sink did not work.

Overall it was a great stay. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. They also accommodated us and let us check in early after driving for 12 hours overnight. The hotel was clean and the breakfast great. It was perfectly located between Southport downtown area and Oak Island beaches. We were just minutes from everything. The traffic outside the hotel really is terrible at times though. All in all, it was a great hotel and I would definitely stay again! ...read more

Couple
Annemarie from Norwell, MA
June 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
friendly staff, cleanliness, location, breakfast and coffee
decor outdated

would have liked to leave a day early for a medical reason hotel said that they would have accomadated us but priceline said that they were not flexible

Reviews of Comfort Suites Southport
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg