Hotels in South Padre Island

Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Comfort Suites South Padre Island Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
912 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 12 of 36 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, TX
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It wasn't far down the strip and was close to everything.
You had to walk five minutes down a path to the beach. It was half concrete half sand. The sand was a trek to the ocean. The breakfast wasn't up to par with other similar hotels.

The room was clean and the staff was polite. It wasn't that busy and so it was really quiet. The breakfast was lacking options and while the location on the strip was great, the walk to the beach was a bit long.

Deante from Round Rock, TX
April 4, 2014
10.0
Perfect walking distance from the beach and various shops. Great price, nothing to complain about really.
2nd time staying here, gonna keep coming here whenever I go to Padre

Breakfast area could be somewhat small if you go during morning rush. Plan ahead.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Inver Grove Heights, MN
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
March 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
They had bugs in the room and we ask housekeeping and the front desk to take care of it they did 2 days later we would have to ask them to clean our room housekeeping skip our room every morning don't no why we where the first room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Appleton, WI
February 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice hotel for the price. Friendly staff. Good breakfast
Noisy bathroom fan and air conditioning unit
Couple
Steve from Green Bay, WI
February 10, 2014
Couple
7.0

The location was great if you value a central location, but poor if you require an ocean view and beach access. Their is another resort or hotel between the Comfort Suites and the ocean. The room was clean and in good condition. The hotel will need some updating in a year or two. The breakfast was nice surprise. Great value for the Priceline price. Overall a good place to stay. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff and good location. Also, free breakfast, internet & parking.
Paint stains and other stains on the carpet. I highly recommend the manager to replace for new and firmer mattresses.

I liked it, I would stay again.

Senior Travelers
Don from Austin, TN
January 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very nice rooms and very clean. The breakfast exceeded my expectaions.

I would stay there again without hesitation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
January 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was well equipped but the location is awkward.
Curtains
Reviews of Comfort Suites South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg