Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Comfort Suites South Padre Island in South Padre Island

Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Comfort Suites South Padre Island Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
912 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 13 of 41 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to the beach
They were sorry on towels. We had decent towels when we checked in but the non English speaking house keeper took them when it cleaned the room, taking the towels that we had hung up and not bringing any back till evening.then brought old small towels.

The pool was dirty, breakfast was decent

Henry from Friendswood, TX
August 15, 2014
2.0
Leaving
The wet floor, the sofa bed stitched together with clothes line and shoe strings, the 4 story building with 1 toaster that was broken and 1 fully working waffle maker and 1 dryer for the building
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location to beach is great. Room was spacious. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly.
Very small breakfast area. Room had a horrible smell. Towels were not ready when room was cleaned so we had to wait for clean towels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lucila from Houston, TX
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephen from Houston, TX
August 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, beach access, nice beds
Often breakfast eggs were overcooked. Otherwise breakfast was fine. Driveway entrance sign from road hard to see (hotel is behind McDonalds)
Group Traveler
Soledad from Anthony, TX
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The room was clean but they did not leave any towels and had to be asking each day we were there.
We had asked for 2 beds but had one queen bed and a sofa bed in the other room. The sofa bed was without mattress or a very thin mattress that may it very uncomfortable. Halls were dirty and smelly.

Staff was friendly. The breakfast area was small and very crowed and the food selection was only fair. I will not be staying in a Comfort Inn anytime soon. Location was good.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosharon, TX
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
McDonald was right in front of the hotel
Rooms not the best as far as cleanliness
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Spring, TX
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close to the beach
Uncomfortable beds. Do not plan on using the sofa bed - not comfy at all. Regular beds were very hard.

About what you'd expect for a beach hotel. Long walk to the beach, drive and go somewhere less crowded.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ana from Laredo, TX
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The nearness to the beach, 3 min walk from the hotel
I think the pool is small for a place where people are expected to use this commodity often, so it gets crowded
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
August 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
I very much like the layout of the room with a sofa. Also the daily cleaning staff was excellent
For two days in the morning the hot water was only tepid, hardly warm. I guess because of the large number of residents at the time.

I liked the location of the hotel close enough to walk to the beach and a few restaurants and some stores.

Reviews of Comfort Suites South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg