Comfort Suites Sherman

Comfort Suites Sherman in Sherman

Comfort Suites Sherman

Comfort Suites Sherman Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2900 Highway 75 North
Sherman, TX 75090

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Sherman in Sherman

# 3 of 6 hotels in Sherman
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Sherman
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Sherman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Sherman

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watauga, TX
May 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was ideal. It's located off hey 75 and a number of stores and restaurants were easily accessible. The room was very nice and very clean! I loved the wide bathtub and it smelled great as well. Also, the bed was so comfy!
The staff was not welcoming and not profressional. While checking in, another lady who was apparently a part of a wedding party arrived & the lady checking us in just hurried with us and tended to her. very rude! Checking out was also handled same way

We didn't realize til heading to our room that there isn't an elevator. The hotel on has 2 floors so we were fine but it shocked us. If the staff had been more informative at check-in maybe we wouldn't have been left wandering around looking for it and appearing silly!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bryon from Pauls Valley, OK
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The comfort in the rooms
Heater not user friendly

I would recommend to anyone traveling with kids. Room had 2 queens and a very comfy sleeper sofa.

Couple
Tiffany from Tyler, TX
July 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was beyond friendly, and helpful.
The hotel furniture looked beat up a bit. Nothing drastic, but a few knicks, and dings.

I didn't realize the hotel had such a low rating. I would at least give it 3 stars. The staff was very sweet, and respectful.The bed was very comfortable, but bring your own pillow if you don't like down feather pillows.

Couple
Ranette from Burkburnett, TX
July 5, 2013
Couple
2.0
Tge hotel was nice but there were things that didnt work. The air conditioner didnt work and so the changed our room. Then the t nor the phone wotked in the other room.
Senior Travelers
Connie from Denison, TX
June 26, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
The disgusting dead bugs all over the room which I took pictures to prove and when I Had manager come to see them he picked up A few & said sorry. THEY WERE EVERYWHERE EVEN ON HEADBOARD OF BED.

If any way possible I would have gotten $ Back and never stay at one of those hotels again. The room had DEFINITELY not been cleaned water in tub And manager was aware of problem but incompetent He acted look like the bugs were a permenant Breakfast Was horrible. Terrible waste of money

Family Traveling with Teens
Andrea from Hartshorne, OK
March 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The convience and the space in my suite.
No

The hotel was very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly.

Couple
Gail from Lubbock, TX
July 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
Everything was clean and neat. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
The furniture was very large, making the spaces a bit cramped.

This was a very clean and neat hotel. All the staff were pleasant, especially those preparing the breakfast. They went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Rita from Cordova, TN
May 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
They offered a hot breakfast.
The small pool looked kinda dingy.

Great quality for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Cf, MN
April 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was clean
Pool was broken, closed breakfast early

The pool was broken and we couldn't use it. They said we could use the pool at the hotel next door but the paint on the floor at that pool was flaking off and in the pool. You couldn't walk through the pool area without getting paint on your feet. The information in the hotel room said that breakfast went until 9:30 but they were already putting everything away at 9. The hotel worker was rude and said "we keep telling them to change it in the rooms" and said she was supposed to be done 10 minutes ago. ...read more

Business Traveler
Sophia from San Antonio, TX
April 13, 2011
Business Traveler
4.0
breakfast was good friendly staff
room was not as clean as it should be smelled like dirty carpet
Reviews of Comfort Suites Sherman
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Sherman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg